Gosh darn it

Last year Michael got me a separate computer monitor for Orville, so I can look at my browser on one screen and my Charley Project cases I’m working on in the other and not have to switch back and forth all the time. It’s handy.

Well, I clicked on a video in my browser a few minutes ago and the screen went entirely blank. I tried restarting the computer and that screen is still blank. The left screen shows up fine; the right doesn’t work. Frankly I don’t know squat about computers and I’m out of ideas.

I can still browse on my phone and tablet (and am using the tablet to write this), but I think I will have to wait till Michael comes home to fix whatever the problem is.

 

One thought on “Gosh darn it

  1. Jessica Veltstra May 12, 2016 / 1:09 pm

    Turn that monitor on, wait a few seconds then back on. If that doesn’t work, check the wires and make sure they are all tight. If that doesn’t work, wait for Michael, because heavy have to check drivers and such.

Leave a Reply

