I am officially a doofus

Michael came home and I told him about my malfunctioning monitor. He went to my desk, had a look, and pressed a button on the underside right corner. Poof! I could see the desktop again. It would seem that all this time my monitor was “not working”, it was merely turned off.

I admit I hadn’t checked that, simply because it didn’t occur to me that simply clicking on a YouTube video would somehow make a monitor turn itself off. How that happened is a mystery to me.

But my computer is working again, and I feel like an idiot.

One thought on “I am officially a doofus

  1. Kat May 12, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    All things considered, it could have been worse. A lot worse. And we’ve all done stuff like that. I’ll give you an example as soon as I think on it and get my son to bed LOL.

Leave a Reply

