Found some stuff, finally, on Thomas Michael Rettew

Thomas Michael “Mikey” Rettew disappeared from Salem, Arkansas on September 1, 2002. I had almost nothing on his disappearance before today: only that he might be with “an adult female relative” in her car. It was very frustrating, as he’s been missing a long time and he was only four years old. He’d be seventeen now.

Well, I Googled his name again and found this Topix thread. Per the posts, Thomas disappeared with his mother, Angela Christine Mack, possibly from Missouri rather than Arkansas, and neither of them have been heard from in years.

Unfortunately, I can’t put this information on his casefile. I’ve got a policy against using uncorroborated information from Topix.

I’d love to get some corroboration from some other source. Mikey deserves more than “Few details are available in his case.”

10 thoughts on “Found some stuff, finally, on Thomas Michael Rettew

    • Meaghan October 8, 2015 / 11:46 am

      I know, but it doesn’t really say anything.

      • HennyLee October 9, 2015 / 8:45 am

        Meaghan I actually corresponded with his godmother that runs the Facebook page. She gave me a lot of info – and she said she would love the help of getting his story out there… as well as his mom Cassie Compton who is also missing. It’s believed he (Mikey) was traded for a bus Ticket. I will keep you posted.

  1. Jessica Veltstra May 20, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Her family that runs that page is telling me that you do not have the right picture for Angela Mack-Cox.

    • Meaghan May 20, 2016 / 10:16 pm

      They ought to email me a picture then

    • Tammy June 2, 2017 / 3:05 am

      Its very odd but the picture provided to police is not Angela but rather her sons uncles.ex girlfriend. Ive been told the family believes Angela was murdered. Something isnt right!

    • Jeremy Niederbrach July 6, 2020 / 7:18 pm

      Rumor is she overdosed and the group she was with buried her body on top of a grave on property property in Arkansas. Sherriff Al Roork has never taken it seriously. Mikey was supposedly being taken care of by someone else and she never returned and they never turned him over.

  2. Tiffany Thomas September 10, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    You do have the wrong picture, as does her missing person report. VERY STRANGE! His mother was Angela Mack. I know for a fact that is not her. She was my best friend through middle school when she moved back to Arkansas. I have real pictures of her. Feel free to contact me and if be more than happy to share. Her friends want answers as well!

Leave a comment