Merry Christmas!

Hi everyone! Merry Christmas! I think my new medicine is starting to work finally, and Christmas went surprisingly well. Here’s a pic of me taken yesterday at my mom’s house. The only problem is that the puppy is not mine — it belongs to my cousins. He’s a six-week-old Jack Russell Terrier named Edison who got rejected by his mom. I kept making jokes about slipping him under my coat and stealing him because he’s so darn cute.

christmaseve2016

I had my hair chopped off and dyed bright pink, obviously. I had it done last Sunday. It was almost a spur of the moment thing — I was thinking about getting a pixie cut, and was checking them out online Saturday night, and many of the pixie cut photos I saw had the hair dyed pink or green or whatever, and I thought: why not? So the next day I went off to a salon and here we are. I’ve never dyed my hair any non-natural color before, or had it cut this short before. But I really like it and so does everyone else.

2016 seems to have kind of sucked for everyone, including me. I hope 2017 turns out to be better (though I’m not at all confident about that) and that many missing people get found this year.

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. MJ December 25, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    Merry Christmas! Loving the hair!

  2. T.T. December 26, 2016 / 10:24 am

    Merry Christmas, Meghan! The color/style looks fabulous on you! I do love that little puppy and I don’t blame you for wanting to take him home. 😉 I’m sorry this year was a bummer for you, too. Here’s to hoping next year’s better and that many missing cases are resolved (happily!)

  3. Kat December 26, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Merry Christmas/ Happy New Year to you as well! You look great, I wish I was that brave! Puppy is adorable as well :). Here’s to 2017 looking up for everyone!

Leave a Reply

