Not doing all that well right now

I’ve been decompensating these last few days and not getting much done. Because of an accidental interruption in insurance coverage, I can’t get my medication prescriptions refilled and I haven’t had my meds since Friday.

My psych clinic got a week’s worth of medication for me and I can pick it up tomorrow. But I’m not doing very well right now. Hence lack of updates.

Plus there’s the whole Thanksgiving thing, and it’s going to be VERY hard this year on account of my brother Brendan’s death in February.

How my parents have not fallen completely to pieces I do not know. This is the second time they’ve lost a son in a horrific accident; my brother Brian died in the 1980s.

7 thoughts on “Not doing all that well right now

  1. Erin November 20, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    Sending good thoughts your way.

  2. Amanda November 20, 2018 / 7:29 pm

    Please be careful when restarting your medications. It can be very dangerous to abruptly stop at one does and restart at the same dose without titrating back up. Please check with a nurse at the clinic before restarting. You have my prayers.

    • Meaghan November 20, 2018 / 8:15 pm

      The clinic nurse is aware of the situation. I should be able to restart safely.

      My meds can be very sedating if you’re not used to them. I was off them once for like ten days cause of the puking thing I was having earlier this year, and when I restarted, my morning meds knocked me the heck out for several hours after taking for the first two or three days.

  3. Leslie Tollefson November 20, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    I’m so sorry you’re having a rough time right now. The holidays after the loss of a loved one are devastating. Make sure to take care yourself. Cyber hugs from Northern Virginia!!

  4. Kristi Hearn November 20, 2018 / 10:02 pm

    I’m so sorry Meaghan. I know how horrible insurance companies can be.

  5. Alice November 23, 2018 / 3:03 pm

    I’m sorry to hear about that. I wish you the best.

Leave a comment