MP of the week: Wilson Happy

I am sorry I did not post this yesterday. I have been extremely sleep-deprived lately and after my therapy appointment I went home and collapsed. Didn’t wake up until well after Michael got home.

Anyway, Wilson Happy is the new missing person of the week. An elderly Navajo man, he disappeared from Farmington, New Mexico on June 4, 2008 and I think the circumstances are suspicious: he went to the bank, withdrew $2,000, and then sat out in a car (not his, he didn’t have one) in the parking lot, looking nervous. And was never seen again. I can’t help but wonder if he was being robbed.

8 thoughts on “MP of the week: Wilson Happy

  1. marsyao October 11, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    Withdraw money from bank then go inside other people’s car, I would guess involving either prostitution or drug, $2000 is too large amount for a date in the parking lot, so possible a drug deal went bad ?

  2. marsyao October 11, 2017 / 3:36 pm

    His only income was social security, and he spend most on alcohol, then how on earth he had $2000 cash in his bank account? Well another thought, it could be the amount of his monthly social security check

  3. Alice October 11, 2017 / 4:23 pm

    He didn’t have an available photo in the last FORTY years?

  4. Justin October 11, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    He retired from the Union Pacific Railroad after 20 years, but his sole source of income was Social Security? I thought the Railroads had pretty good retirement plans.

    • marsyao October 11, 2017 / 8:33 pm

      I believe he retired for medical reason

  5. Kat October 13, 2017 / 10:15 am

    Totally OT, but I’ve been stuck at home so I’ve been watching some pretty oddly updated crime stuff, and man, this Maura Murray stuff on Oxygen…….wow. Just, wow.

    • marsyao October 13, 2017 / 12:51 pm

      I agree, and nowadays Oxygen becomes more like ID discovery

  6. whereaboutsstillunknown October 14, 2017 / 11:35 pm

    Meaghan you may already know this but in case you didn’t, your “Links” section goes to a “404 Not Found” page.

Leave a Reply

