Annnnd the internet’s gone kaput

For some reason the internet is not working at all at home. We are stuck in a barren wasteland without any of the necessities of life (web service, Netflix, Hulu etc.) and it’s just terrible. I’m at the library right now. Dunno what’s up at home; we’re current on the bill so it can’t be that.

It’s most annoying because this was the first second consecutive day in WEEKS that I woke up not feeling terrible — maybe my new med change has kicked in — and I was planning to actually get some updates done today. But no can do. Sorry.

14 thoughts on “Annnnd the internet’s gone kaput

  1. Mion October 5, 2017 / 12:52 am

    That sucks, hope you get your internet back soon. Did you get the info I sent you last week about Arrilla Vaul? I never heard back, so I was wondering. Let me know if I need to send it again.

  2. Andrea622 October 5, 2017 / 8:21 am

    Happy birthday! My baby turns 9 today!

  3. Kat October 5, 2017 / 9:28 am

    Happy Birthday! Hopefully your best gift will be getting back online!

    • Meaghan October 6, 2017 / 7:06 pm

      Such a shame. Why is it we have the most to fear from those closest to us? Better off an orphaned recluse.

      • marsyao October 6, 2017 / 9:36 pm

        Suspect promised would led cops to her remains, at least her family could have a closure

  4. whereaboutsstillunknown October 7, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday!

    Meaghan, by chance do you know off the top of your head which MP was at a dance, got in an argument and went outside to cool down and disappeared? I think it might have been a school dance/prom type of thing, most likely from the 70s or 80s. Google hasn’t helped me figure it out, I must be using the wrong keywords. Thanks!

  5. Patrick Kerrigan October 10, 2017 / 9:59 am

    That was a concern of mine. However, her mother had no concerns,since the daughter was going to stay at a friend’s house? But then I never went to a prom.

  6. marsyao October 10, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    I know that, what I want to say is why parents of all these students and those teachers would allow a prom last to 3 am in the morning, I may be too old fashion, so I strongly do not agree “I don’t know” or “I don’t expect” are kind of correct reaction to the safety of your own children

    • terromangerro October 17, 2017 / 11:56 am

      For what it’s worth, my high school (late 80s-early 90s) had an after prom all night “party” on school grounds that was chaperoned by parents and teachers and was meant to keep the kids from leaving and drinking/driving/getting in to trouble elsewhere. It was actually pretty popular and there were no incidents. A large group of us did not stay and attend, and instead went out and did things that could have gotten us into trouble. The after prom event was generally considered to be the safer bet by the parents.

Leave a Reply

