It’s been awhile since you’ve seen me

It’s been months since I posted any pictures of myself and I thought I’d post this one from Sunday. I put on full makeup cause I wanted to look pretty. I went on a charity walk for suicide prevention. While there I met a young woman with schizoaffective disorder (who actually inspired this week’s list) and we wound up walking together and talking the whole way. I’m not sure how long the walk was, but I parked a mile away and had to walk from there to the charity walk location and back, so I got plenty of exercise that day.

Anyway, here I am now, days before my 32nd birthday. I miss braiding my hair so I’m trying to grow out my pixie cut. Of course that’s always a pain in the butt. Normally I keep my bangs (which I’m also trying to grow out) pinned back because they annoy me, but they look a bit better flopping around so I left them un-pinned for the walk.

10-1-2017
Me on October 1, 2017
9 thoughts on “It’s been awhile since you’ve seen me

  1. Janny October 3, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Your skin looks really smooth and silky beautiful. Good job with the makeup.
    Thanks for doing a great job with the web site.

  2. Beth October 3, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    You’re beautiful inside and out!

  3. terromangerro October 3, 2017 / 11:44 pm

    I really like that lipstick color on you! Also whatever you’re using on your cheeks (whether a powder blush, cream blush, or natural coloring) looks great and very natural. Looking good!

    • Meaghan October 4, 2017 / 10:17 pm

      Milani powder blush, Tea Rose color.

  4. M. October 4, 2017 / 4:21 pm

    That shade of purple looks nice on you!

    I, too, have experienced growing out a pixie cut – I have actually grown out a buzz as well – and there was a point where I just had to give up and accept the fact that it was going to look a little weird until it had some length.

  5. Joe Sharer October 20, 2017 / 11:00 am

    Any chance you went to Marshall HS in San Antonio in the late 90’s

    • Meaghan October 20, 2017 / 11:01 am

      Um, no. I wasn’t even in high school in the late nineties.

      • Joe Sharer October 20, 2017 / 10:19 pm

        Sorry to bother

Leave a Reply

