MP of the week: Whitney Sanders

This week’s featured missing person is Whitney Nicole Sanders, a 21-year-old woman who was last seen in Jacksonville, Florida during the early morning hours on September 20, 2013. I don’t have a lot on this case, but Whitney was the victim of an earlier crime that could be related to her disappearance: she was robbed and beaten a month before she was last seen, and the police had still not arrested anyone. Her mom theorizes that whoever robbed her might have been involved in her case.

4 thoughts on “MP of the week: Whitney Sanders

  1. Kat September 12, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    It doesn’t sound good that Miss Sanders has been out of contact for so long. That would be another good list for a Monday, ppl. who have been victimized before their disappearances. There’s way more than one who have been robbed, etc. and then gone missing. So sad. I hope her family is able to get some answers…..is her case active?

    • Meaghan September 13, 2017 / 6:02 pm

      I certainly HOPE Whitney’s case is active, but I don’t know.

      The problem with a “people who were victimized before their disappearances” list is that it could wind up getting awfully long. Think of all the women on my site who were victims of domestic violence and were probably killed by their abusive partner.

      • Kat September 13, 2017 / 9:57 pm

        My bad, I was thinking offhand more of robberies/burglaries/home invasion kind of cases, I would guess domestics would be a whole nother list. I mean, I ‘ve seen a certain number of elderlies who have gone missing after having someone break in or whatever. That’s where I was going. Though I have my moments LOL.

Leave a Reply

