A few general announcements

Yashajara Angelino‘s casefile has eight new pictures of her, taken from Yashajara’s own social media pages.

I have decided that, in cases where the MP is wearing earrings in their photos, to note in the distinguishing characteristics that they have pierced ears. I am not going to do the same with nose rings, eyebrow rings, lip rings, etc., though, since a lot of people take those rings out and let the piercings close eventually, while most people — at least, most women — who get their ears pierced keep them pierced for life.

To this end, yesterday I went through my casefiles, beginning with the letter A, looking for pierced ears. Inevitably I was tempted to run names through Newspapers.com, which explains why there were so many updated cases for today with last names starting with A. I’ll start on B later.

I have also made a few name corrections. It turns out the Millbrooks twins, Jeannette and Dannette, are actually the Millbrook twins. Marylou Bostwick was identified in all the numerous Newspapers.com articles I read as Mary Lou or, sometimes, just Mary, so when I updated her case I changed the name to Mary Lou Bostwick. (I also corrected the date of disappearance; it had been off by a few days.) And Crystal Dawn Morrison‘s sister told Ed Dentzel, who told me, that Crystal Dawn Morrison Prentice was not her legal name, so I corrected that too.

6 thoughts on “A few general announcements

  1. fluttergirl September 6, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    I’ve had my eyebrow, navel, and tongue pierced. All of the piercings have been removed, but I have scars from every one of them. So it might be worth mentioning the piercings in case files.

    • Meaghan September 6, 2017 / 9:23 pm

      Thanks for letting me know. I’ve never had anything pierced, not even my ears, so I don’t really know how it works.

      Once Michael had a female roommate and I came walking into their house and she was all excited cause she’d gotten her labia pierced. And insisted on showing me…

      • fluttergirl September 6, 2017 / 9:36 pm

        Oh dear god, no.

      • Meaghan September 6, 2017 / 9:36 pm

        She was a real weirdo. She was a nurse which I really don’t understand because she smoked pot all the time.

  2. Ivana September 7, 2017 / 11:19 am

    I definitely agree with Fluttergirl. I removed my navel and eyebrow piercings, they closed but the scars remained. The same with my sister’s nose piercing

  3. Fiona September 16, 2017 / 2:28 am

    Just a note of caution: it’s a good general rule, but doesn’t necessarily follow – especially with older women*. It used to be far more common than it is now for some people to wear clip-on earrings – and I still do, occasionally, because I inherited some. [*I have never personally been aware of a man wearing clip-on earrings, but that doesn’t mean it couldn’t happen!]

Leave a Reply

