Article still stuck in editorial limbo, sigh

I emailed Jeremy, the Longreads reporter, to ask where my article was as I thought it would have been out by now. He had thought so too. This is what he said:

Hey Meaghan, good to hear from you! I’m still waiting for the editor to finish her first pass. (I’ve learned that if an editor says she’ll get back to me next week, she actually means in two to three weeks.) I still anticipate an August publication date though. I’m excited to see the piece go up—and nervous, of course, since I hope you’ll like it.

I’ll keep you posted once I know more. In fact, I’ll probably check in with the editor on Monday just to see how things are going on her end.

*muttergrumbles, champs bit*

5 thoughts on “Article still stuck in editorial limbo, sigh

  1. Pl August 5, 2017 / 10:43 pm

    I have an idea for select it sunday: missing people who’ve created their own website that isn’t facebook, Twitter or the like.

    • Sheri August 7, 2017 / 11:27 am

      How could a missing person create his own website? If they did, they wouldn’t be missing anymore.

      • Meaghan August 7, 2017 / 1:28 pm

        PL means family or friends made a site about the disappearance.

  2. Pl August 8, 2017 / 6:49 am

    I forget the guys name but he was an avid hiker type from Montana/other northern and had a functioning website before he disappeared. I) hunt his name when I get a chance

  3. T.T. August 8, 2017 / 7:05 am

    Hi, Meaghan. OT, but I have to ask; what is your opinion about Brian Barton finally being found after being missing for 12 years? I personally hope that it wasn’t foul play, but it’s still so tragic. That poor guy and everyone who knew and loved him.

Leave a Reply

