Yeah, so it seems everyone hates the possible new background

Yeah, only 23% of the people liked the new background idea and those that didn’t like it seemed to really hate it. I liked reading the comments — especially the “pug that’s on drugs” one, that made me giggle a little.

What no one seems to realize is my current background image is a row of actual pictures of MPs from the Charley Project, except made black and white and then super pale and then with a cloud filter placed over them. I didn’t want the faces to be recognizable, but it seems I went a bit further than intended and they’re not even recognizable as faces.

4 thoughts on “Yeah, so it seems everyone hates the possible new background

  1. Christy August 4, 2017 / 8:13 pm

    I guess some part of my brain realized it was faces because I thought it was Charley flipped every which way.

    • Meaghan August 4, 2017 / 8:23 pm

      It’s Daniel Barter, Robin Graham, John Eric Lake, and Peggy Byars-Baisden. I think that’s all of them. I made that banner so long ago that I don’t remember.

      • Sandra August 10, 2017 / 3:17 am

        Oddly, I can’t distinguish the other three, but I recognize Daniel and Robin every single time I come to the site. I actually think to myself, “Hey, that’s Daniel Barter. And that’s Robin Graham.” I’ve always assumed everyone else did too.

      • Meaghan August 10, 2017 / 3:31 am

        Nope! You’re special!

Leave a Reply

