Orville’s home!

They finally finished the virus scan today and I was able to take the computer home. Everything’s working just fine now and I’ve posted all the updates that I was going to post on the 27th.

In the meantime, having nothing to do, I had been plugging name after name into Newspapers.com, and whenever I found something I could use I would email the PDF of the article to myself. So I’ve got plenty to play with now.

I found one article that mentioned an MP getting shot. This was a few years before his disappearance. Am I right in thinking that any prior gunshot wound ought to get mentioned in the distinguishing characteristics?

3 thoughts on “Orville’s home!

  1. Kat June 30, 2017 / 3:49 pm

    Yay! There you go, and hopefully no other issues!

  2. Tara June 30, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    Great news! And yes on the gunshot wound for sure! Assuming that would leave a pretty nasty scar…

    • Meaghan June 30, 2017 / 4:25 pm

      Another MP, I discovered, had a “separation” of the skull and the spine that was surgically repaired a year before her disappearance. They weren’t sure whether it was a birth defect or whether she got it in a car wreck she was in.

      That sounds pretty scary to me — I know there’s something called “internal decapitation” where your skull breaks off from your neck, and it’s fatal 99% of the time. But they had no idea anything was wrong with her until she got X-rays after the car wreck.

      I’m going to include the info on her casefile. I’m thinking there have got to be marks on the bones or screws or something where they put it back together.

Leave a Reply

