I’ve been detoxing, so to speak

Last spring-ish, on the advice of my dentist and about a million other people, I decided to stop drinking so much pop. I fell off the wagon in November, and I decided I’d better get back on before my trip to Poland, because I believe pop is both more expensive and hard to find there.

End result is I’ve been sleeping most of the day for the better part of a week.

I think I’m back on the wagon now, and I’ll update later today — much later, because in a little bit I’m taking off for Reynoldsburg, where they’re holding a missing persons event and Gina DeJesus is going to speak.

3 thoughts on “I’ve been detoxing, so to speak

  1. drycamp May 20, 2017 / 8:40 am

    Huh I wonder why. I assume you were not drinking straight coca cola. Maybe it has to do with all the sugar.

    • Meaghan May 20, 2017 / 8:50 am

      Mountain Dew mostly. It was the caffeine I was detoxing from.

      • drycamp May 20, 2017 / 2:45 pm

        Oh well that figures then.

Leave a Reply

