Yes, I am aware the Charley Project hasn’t been running very well

I know the database has been pretty patchy the last several days and continues to be so. I enclose an email I got from my host about it:

There appears to be a new botnet that sprung up on Friday which has been causing periodic periods of high load on all servers.

The data center has been diligently working to block the offending machines, but the problem appears to be resurfacing multiple times per day.

This unfortunately has the effect of putting a high load on the servers, and then they cannot service normal customer traffic.

We do not have an ETA as to when the problem will be resolved, but will update you when we know more.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you or your clients.

I don’t understand what this email means exactly, but Lizard Hill is usually quite reliable and I’m sure it’ll get itself straightened around.

Leave a Reply

