Select It Sunday: Masayuki Kubo

This week’s Select It Sunday is Masayuki Kubo. I’m not sure who suggested it, Kat maybe. Blog commenter Hennylee put together a lovely spreadsheet of suggestions for me to go off of.

Kubo was 80 years old and suffering from Alzheimer’s Disease when he disappeared from Honolulu on June 23, 2001. He had a history of wandering off from home and getting lost, and then one day he went for a walk, got lost, and never came back.  There were possible sightings of him in the local area after his disappearance, leading to speculation that he was still alive, but I doubt that’s true anymore.

2 thoughts on “Select It Sunday: Masayuki Kubo

  1. Hennylee February 26, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    The ones that have no name in the “suggested by” field were ones I listed.

    The cases of people with Alzheimer’s always make me sad. We have a local man that has been missing since December and I believe he has a similar issue. Heartbreaking.

  2. Kat February 27, 2017 / 11:30 am

    Yeah, I was going to say, I don’t think it was me, but thanks anyway 😉

Leave a Reply

