ET yesterday: three alleged rioters

I had another Executed Today entry run yesterday: three men who were alleged to have participated in a riot and machine-breaking in Nottingham. I think this entry is a good example of how well Jason (owner of the blog, aka the Headsman) and I work together. I submitted an entry about the hangings, and then he added the information about the motivations for the riot and how dubious the evidence was against the three condemned, which made the entry much better.

Some other things: after two postponements, I finally saw the pain management doctor about my headaches. I was impressed with him, actually. He told me he had “no idea” what was causing my headaches and then he was like “because of your symptoms, I get the idea that Treatment X might work. Or it might not. We don’t know until we try. So I’ll write the prescription, and next time you get a headache try Treatment X.” I’m supposed to call the office to report the results. If it works, great. If it doesn’t, they’ll try something else. Frankly, it’s nice to hear a doctor admit he doesn’t know what the answers are.

Yesterday and today I spent some time in purging cases from Charley — notably from New Jersey. I went over the entire state and removed a bunch of outdated cases. I also got some additional information on some of them. Stephen Davaris, for example, was declared dead last May, a presumed suicide. His family has actually kept in touch with the people who found his bag washed up on a beach in Ireland. I was struck by this because I’ve actually been to the Cliffs of Moher, in January 2003, about two and a half years before Davaris is presumed to have leaped to his death.

I was going to update yesterday but in the evening the internet unexpectedly kicked it and didn’t come back on for ages. I should get something up today.

5 thoughts on “ET yesterday: three alleged rioters

  1. Joanne Ouimet February 2, 2017 / 11:27 pm

    Hi Meaghan! Sure hoping you’ll get some relief from your headaches. Have you had your eyes checked recently? If you wear glasses, you may need new ones. How are your shoulders & neck? Tension could be a cause.

    Thank you for all the work you do on Charley! Xoxo

    Joanne

    • Meaghan February 3, 2017 / 11:53 am

      Yeah, I got new glasses earlier this year. Tension in my shoulders and neck has been ruled out. Basically, everything has been ruled out. I’ve been dealing with this condition for six-plus years — I remember the exact date it started — and all the tests and what have you have turned up doodly squat. The official diagnosis is New Daily Persistent Headache, but as the pain doctor acknowledged, that just means “we don’t know.”

      • Joanne Ouimet February 3, 2017 / 1:52 pm

        Dang, Girlie. I sure wish the pain would go away!

        Try and enjoy your weekend!

        Jo

      • Meaghan February 3, 2017 / 10:08 pm

        I think the medicine works for the pain but it also makes me feel weird and dizzy.

      • Joanne Ouimet February 4, 2017 / 6:32 am

        I take certain meds, and some I’ve been on for about 15 years. They (I can’t figure out which one, or maybe it’s the combo of them) still make me dizzy. My morning med – if I’m late taking it, I get dizzy, a weird kind of tired, and my brain feels strange if I turn my head. It’s so annoyting!

Leave a Reply

