Michael took this pic of us the other day

I thought I’d share a photo Michael took of the two of us at a Japanese hibachi grill restaurant last weekend. Last weekend was quite a special occasion — a Charley Project Irregular met me face-to-face for the first time ever. He’s not in the picture though.

Through some strange quirk of the light, it looks like I’ve started coloring my hair red again. I haven’t. It’s still the natural ash blonde. And it looks shoulder-length in this photo; it’s actually really long.

12-3-2016

*waits for That One Commenter to start criticizing my appearance again*

33 thoughts on “Michael took this pic of us the other day

    • Meaghan December 7, 2016 / 11:08 pm

      Thank you! I was quite happy, although it was VERY NOISY.

  1. Michael W. December 7, 2016 / 11:26 pm

    Who criticizes your appearance, Meaghan?

    Btw, I’d thought I’d give everyone a heads up that tomorrow night (Thursday, December 8), there is a new series called Pandora’s Box that starts off with an installment on two of the most disgusting human beings to ever walk the planet: Leonard Lake and Charles Ng. As many of you know, they are suspected in the disappearances (and almost certain murders) of the Dubs family, Jeffrey Gerald, Clifford Perenteau, and Paul Cosner. Thankfully Lake swallowed a cyanide tablet and quickly died, but Ng would live on and pester the California court system for years on end and result in one of the longest and most expensive trials the country has ever seen. He was sentenced to death, but unfortunately still exists to this day, more than 30 years after his capture. It will be on Investigation Discovery

  2. MJ December 8, 2016 / 1:09 am

    I personally think that you both look great in the picture. Hopefully the troll who likes to criticize your appearance has gotten herself a hobby or two since she clearly has way too much time on her hands.

    Michael, thank you for the heads up. I love the ID channel!!! Afterall, watching “Disappeared” is what initially brought me here. πŸ™‚

  3. Michael W. December 8, 2016 / 2:02 am

    Your welcome MJ!

    I was just thinking about, not too long ago, wondering how Lake and Ng could torture children. Torturing babies!!! OMG, who does that?

    I just hope the episode focuses more on the victims than the killers. With serial killers, unfortunately a lot of the time people remember more about the killer than the people he killed, which is sad. Nowadays, its more mass shootings, where there are mass amounts of victims at one time and place. When that happens, I usually look to see who the victims were. Their lives, etc. They deserve more attention that the wretched filth that took their lives.

    • MJ December 8, 2016 / 2:21 am

      I watched another show about Lake and Ng but the name of the show escapes me at the moment. Maybe it was “Wicked Attraction” on Netflix? I remember being extremely repulsed by Ng, even moreso than I normally am by these monsters who murder. The dope was a kleptomaniac and that’s what eventually got him nailed. I remember he literally whined about everything in prison, too. I just looked him up on wiki. Yep, complaints about his food/eyeglass/them not letting him do origami in his cell. You just can’t make this crap up. What a waste of 20 million, not to mention oxygen.

      I do the same when I hear about the victims of mass shootings/deaths. I want to know who they are and what their stories were. I could actually care less about the murderer(s).

    • Verna Parker December 8, 2016 / 8:08 pm

      Strangely, I lived across the hall from Paul Cosner and had seen Leonard Lake in the driveway (in S>F>) Pauls sister kept his apt. for a year when he was still missing. As you can imagine, she had such a difficult time. I had to testify at Ng’s trial and briefly reconnected with Pauls sis. She felt revictimized because the jury altho convicted Ng on some murders, they felt they could not convict on Paul’s because I only saw Lake nor was Paul on tape…even tho Lake and Ng was in Paul’s car. You are so right about victim’s families….the enormous waste of money in this case when there was an enormous amount of evidence. I hope Paul’s sis has found peace.

      • Meaghan December 8, 2016 / 8:58 pm

        I always try to remember the family members of notorious criminals when these people are arrested. Most of them are victims also, and they don’t get the kind of sympathy they should. Plenty of despicable people have nice, decent, non-psychopathic family members.

        Think of the San Bernardino shooters from a year or two ago, the married couple who were trying to do some kind of ISIS thing. The female shooter’s family lives in I think Pakistan; the husband’s family live in the US and are good people, assimilated Muslims, who had no idea of their plans and were horrified by what happened. I read an article the other day about how the male shooter’s sister is trying to adopt their orphaned baby, and although by rights they should be able to — she’s family, she’s got a husband and kids of her own, they’re financially stable, they’ve been cleared of all involvement and prior knowledge of the mass murder — after all this time the baby is still in foster care and I think they’re still on supervised visits. It’s so sad.

  4. jaclyn December 8, 2016 / 2:55 am

    Oh Wow! I don’t recall having seen a picture of Michael. You two are a great couple..good looking I might add!

    • Meaghan December 8, 2016 / 3:42 pm

      I think there’s only one other photo of us on this blog: http://www.charleyproject.org/meandmichael.jpg

      This was taken in late September 2009, as part of a series of “family portraits” for his parents’ church. They’re taken every three years: him and his parents and me together (and now the cats too), one of just his parents, and one of just us (and of the cats, now). I was 23, almost 24, at the time.

  5. michael w. December 8, 2016 / 8:40 am

    I saw the American Justice episode on Lake and Ng. Definitely one of the more memorable episodes and not in a good way. They actually showed some portions of the videotapes Lake and Ng made which was….really disturbing.

    I wish I could cling on to some hope that the Dubs family & company are still alive, but sadly they’re long gone.

  6. Brooke December 8, 2016 / 8:56 am

    I don’t comment often, but we have your back Meaghan! People have big mouths when they are behind a computer screen. No one deserves any negative comments, especially you who does such great things for the missing and Michael, your supporter. And you both look great, btw!!!

    • Meaghan December 8, 2016 / 3:38 pm

      Thank you! I have often noticed that when trolls attack me on my blog, other commenters unleash THE POWER OF GREYSKULL and let them know what’s what. I am extremely grateful for this support.

  7. Marcy December 8, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    Seriously, you look beautiful in this picture. And happy. Trolls be damned.

  8. Doris December 9, 2016 / 12:57 am

    You look marvelous!

  9. Mari December 10, 2016 / 8:35 am

    Michael looks like a beached whale with those 6 chins. Surprised you haven’t been crushed by his weight yet. People only say you two are a good looking couple or else they’d feel guilty. If they had to be truly truly honest and swear on their parents’ lives, boy would comments here be different!

    • Meaghan March 29, 2017 / 3:38 pm

      Funny, you have the same IP address as Keelan, who claims he is not a troll, yet shows up here and makes cruel comments about my boyfriend’s weight problem.

  10. Mari December 10, 2016 / 8:51 am

    Michael looks like a beached whale with those 6 chins. Surprised he has not crushed you with his 600 pound self. Probably loses weight daily by stressing his a** off and going to and fro in order to make sure little princess Meaghan is well. Or perhaps there is another woman. None of my business though.

    • Meaghan December 10, 2016 / 2:10 pm

      Obvious troll is obvious.

    • Meaghan March 29, 2017 / 3:37 pm

      Right, Keelan, you’re not a troll, you say?

  11. Tara December 10, 2016 / 4:04 pm

    Mari, attacking others for no reason from behind a computer screen is pathetic, plain & simple. Get a hobby.

    • Meaghan March 29, 2017 / 3:50 pm

      “Mari” is Keelan. I had suspected as much but I just realized their IP addresses are identical.

      Keelan has also tried to post comments about how Trump should throw me out of the country to make America great again.

  12. Tara December 10, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    Meaghan – you & Michael look great! Enjoy the weekend!

  13. T.T. December 10, 2016 / 4:08 pm

    Aww, you guys look so cute. πŸ™‚

  14. hennylee December 10, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    Very cute picture Meaghan! You look very peaceful and happy! 😊

  15. Kat December 11, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Annnnnnnnnnnd……the Power Of Greyskull has spoken. Good to see you both, you’ve looked wonderful in all the recent pics you’ve posted, now that I’ve caught up. Be happy.

    • Meaghan March 29, 2017 / 3:53 pm

      It turns out Mari and Keelan have the same IP. But nope, Keelan isn’t a troll, just ask him.

  16. Carol Ann December 12, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    What a nice picture. I always wondered what Michael looked like, I have seen a few pictures of you over the years but never of the man who loves you so much. Happy Holidays to you both

Leave a Reply

