It’s 11:20 and I’ve squeaked some updates in

There isn’t much today, I’m afraid. I hope to do more tomorrow.

I’ve been had a horrible grinding pain in my head for about forty hours now. This morning I called in a refill request for my headache meds to the doctor’s office and heard a new message on the prescription refill line: “please allow five business days.” I was desperately hoping this was just as CYA statement, but it seems they meant it. At any rate I hung around waiting all day and the prescription never got called in to the pharmacy.

The pharmacy recommended I go to the hospital. This I would have done, were it not for a dinner I was obligated to attend, on pain of domestic disharmony. I gave up, went home, got cleaned up, went to the dinner and managed to be pleasant and sociable. Michael told me I could go home early on account of the headache, but I still didn’t get home till after ten. Squeaked five updates in. He’s still not home. I’m not sure where he’s at; surely the restaurant will have closed by now.

Christ, my head hurts. And no sign of relief till tomorrow morning at least. And maybe not for another four business days, who knows? But hey, I suffered like this for A YEAR AND A HALF STRAIGHT at one time. I can handle this.

(A funny thing: my computer says it’s over an hour later than it actually is. Orville’s only problem — and this has been happening since I first got him in 2014 — is that his clock runs fast. I will occasionally reset it for the correct time, and within days I’ll be noticing it’s faster than it should be. I’ve never had a computer with that problem. I consulted Jamie The Computer Guru, who sold me Orville, and he says it’s probably a hardware problem and not worth the expense of fixing.)

One thought on “It’s 11:20 and I’ve squeaked some updates in

Leave a Reply

