Make-a-List Monday: Multiple MPs, same names

This is a list — or series of lists, more like — of cases where I’ve got more than one person on Charley with that first and last name. In a few cases the MPs were related to each other, but usually not.

I might have missed a few. This is kind of hard to search for unless you know where to go. I just found this list of common U.S. surnames and checked the first 50, and also added a few others from memory.

  1. Angela Darlene Allen
  2. Angela Elaine Allen
  1. Elizabeth Ann Allen
  2. Elizabeth Mary Allen
  1. Steven Eugene Anderson
  2. Steven Willard Anderson
  1. Michael Black
  2. Michael Ernest Black
  1. Barry Michael Brown
  2. Barry Scott Brown
  1. David Allen Brown
  2. David John Brown
  1. Gary Allan Brown
  2. Gary Oscar Brown
  1. Richard Lee Clark
  2. Richard Victor Clark II
  1. Steven Alexander Clark
  2. Steven Michael Clark Jr.
  1. John Davis
  2. John Davis Jr.
  3. John T. Davis
  4. John Wesley Davis
  1. Jose L. Gonzales
  2. Jose Luis Delgadillo Gonzales
  1. Jose Gonzalez
  2. Jose Guadalupe Gonzalez
  3. Jose Israel Gonzalez
  4. Jose Manuel Gonzalez
  5. Jose Mendez Gonzalez
  1. Michael Anthony Green
  2. Michael Lesly Green
  1. Claudia Berenice Guillen
  2. Claudia Jareth Guillen
  1. James Allen Harris
  2. James S. Harris
  1. James Richard Johnson
  2. James Woodford Johnson
  1. Michael Henry Johnson
  2. Michael Lloyd Johnson
  1. Theresa Diane Johnson
  2. Theresa Dianne Johnson
  1. Bobby Jones
  2. Bobby Wayne Jones
  1. Brian A. Jones
  2. Brian Edward Jones
  1. Raymond Jones
  2. Raymond Paul Jones
  1. Jose Enrique Medina Lopez
  2. Jose Jesus Lopez
  1. Barbara Martin
  2. Barbara Jean Martin
  1. Joseph Arthur Martin Jr.
  2. Joseph Patrick Martin
  1. Jesus Alvarado Martinez
  2. Jesus Avalos Martinez
  1. Maria De Jesus Martinez
  2. Maria De Los Angeles Martinez
  1. Richard Dean Roberts
  2. Richard K. Roberts
  1. James D. Robinson
  2. James Ezra Robinson
  1. Corey Domanic Smith
  2. Corey Nolan Smith
  1. James Cary Smith
  2. James Harold Smith
  3. James Oliver Smith
  4. James White Smith III
  1. Jerry Smith
  2. Jerry Dale Smith
  3. Jerry Edward Smith
  1. John D. Smith
  2. John Warren Smith Jr.
  1. Robin Gary Smith
  2. Robin Michelle Smith
  1. Vanessa Dawn Smith
  2. Vanessa L. Smith
  1. Everett Thompson Jr.
  2. Everett Thompson Sr.
  1. David Clayton Warner
  2. David Randall Warner
  1. Cheryl Nevone Williams
  2. Cheryl Talbert Williams
  1. David Aubrey Williams
  2. David Edward Williams
  1. Larry Dean Williams
  2. Larry Flenoy Williams
  1. Jennifer Lee Wilson
  2. Jennifer Marie Wilson
20 thoughts on “Make-a-List Monday: Multiple MPs, same names

  1. Michael Cartier August 29, 2016 / 2:24 am

    William Henry Forshee Jr & Sr?

    April 16, 1973

  2. Maya August 29, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    A few more names with more than one entry: John Butler, Michael Gordon, James Huff, Maria Martinez, James Peters, Mayra Sandoval, Cheryl Williams

    • Meaghan August 29, 2016 / 5:52 pm

      Maria’s on there.

      • Maya August 29, 2016 / 6:41 pm

        Yeah, as is Cheryl Williams. Sorry I overlooked that!

  3. mels August 29, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    there are also the kim dosses, who i find especially weird because that’s not an especially common name.

    • forthelost August 30, 2016 / 7:03 pm

      When I first saw the second Kim Doss I wondered why she looked so different in this photo before realizing she was a different person.

  4. Melinda August 29, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    Meaghan…sorry to be OT, but guess what?! Brittanee Drexel has finally been found! Apparently she was kidnapped, raped and shot to death.
    Her body was found in an alligator pit, according to what I read. My heart goes out to her loved ones.

    • Melinda August 29, 2016 / 9:20 pm

      Sorry, I meant to say that her remains were thrown to the alligators by her killers. Sadly we now know what happened to her after all this time.
      I will never understand the evil in this world…

      • Anonymous August 29, 2016 / 11:38 pm

        I’ve only read that they believe her body was thrown in an alligator pit, not that her remains were found?

      • Melinda August 30, 2016 / 11:25 am

        @Anonymous…police have finally confirmed that this was indeed what happened to her. A young man broke his silence and came forward.
        He admitted that he went to somebody’s home and saw Brittanee there. He owed money to a person at the residence. It is said to be a crack house but I’m not sure if that is true.

        Brittanee was abducted and gang-raped by these men, although the witness himself didn’t do anything to her.
        When she tried to escape, she was shot. The witness states that he saw them carrying her body out of the home and said that they told him they threw it into an alligator pit. Not hard to believe, because South Carolina has alligators just like here in Florida.

        *Note…I don’t know if her remains were actually found. I’m basing my statements on what law enforcement has confirmed and what I’ve read.

  5. michael w. August 30, 2016 / 12:51 am

    Michael Negerte and Jared Michael Negerte. Literally was just talking to someone about these right before coming on here. Michael Negerte has got a frack ton of discussion on the net.

  6. Kat August 30, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    First off, Brittanee’s remains have not been found, unless it was today. Also, the “sources” they are using are jailhouse informants……as well as a guy who says he saw what was happening and walked away. I think everyone needs to wait and see if anything sticks, first. LE is under incredible pressure to solve this case. Also, I’ve been out a bit, why is Michael Negerte being talked about so much? I’m not smart talking, I really have no idea. Thanks!

  7. Melinda August 30, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    Again, I did not say that her remains were found. If it seemed that way, my mistake. I worded things poorly in my earlier comment.

    But the FBI is looking into it and there must be a reason why her case is coming back into the spotlight.

    • Kat August 30, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      And I didn’t mean to smart ass you, either. I’m just getting frustrated at the wildfire speculation. I didn’t mean to offend, so sorry. I’m just blunt. I mean, look at the insanity surrounding JonBenet’s brother’s appearance. As I said before, I think they are under mad pressure in the Drexel case, and I would suspect the FBI has been involved for some time. We’ve seen a lot of cold case “developments” released that come to nothing. I’m not cold hearted, I hope there is some kind of final ending here, but you wouldn’t believe the crap people are slinging. If half of it was true we could all have solved 5this from our living rooms.

  8. Melinda August 30, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    Also, if what the informants are saying is true, it’s pretty obvious why her remains haven’t been found…she disappeared 7 years ago and being eaten by alligators would destroy all evidence.

    So I agree with you about waiting, Kat, to see what is definitely true and what isn’t. But I believe there must be some truth to it because why would the media suddenly be reporting this? Brittanee disappeared in 2009 and other than people who are dedicated to following her case, most people have either forgotten or are unaware (sad as that sounds).

    As to LE being under pressure to solve this case, I didn’t know that. There are so many other missing persons cases that it would be hard to devote attention to just one.
    Poor Brittanee and her family. Hopefully this turns out to be false, but something tells me it isn’t.

    I hope no one assumes that I am trying to spread rumors or misinformation…I want the truth to come out just like everybody else does.

    • Kat August 30, 2016 / 2:59 pm

      I was writing when you posted this. We ALL want the truth. That is why we are here, instead of slagging people on random sites. I don’t mean to be a bitchy, but I’ve been interested in these kind of cases almost as long as Meaghan. I just had less drive. She does great things, I comment on them. It is just frustrating. I will apologize again because I didn’t mean to seem as if I was attacking you. It is the situation.

  9. Kat August 30, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Wow, that whole comment of mine was terrible. What I MEANT was………..Meaghan is the leader, I am the commenter, I’m cranky and old and a terrible poster. Going to shut up now.

    • Melinda August 30, 2016 / 7:06 pm

      No worries, Kat…it’s cool. đŸ™‚ And that is why we’re ALL here, right? We all share an interest in mysteries and cases like these.
      Please don’t shut up because you contribute so much insight and it would be a shame if you stopped.

      And once more, thanks for telling me things I didn’t know. I had no idea that there was still pressure on LE about the Drexel case after all this time.
      Could you tell me about JonBenet’s brother? What’s going on with him? Or should I read about it myself? Just curious.

      *Note…SO sorry for the derail, Meaghan!

      • Kat August 30, 2016 / 8:11 pm

        To sum up, he’s finally given interviews with Dr. Phil (which is a whole nother mess) addressing his sister’s demise, his family’s life under suspicion, and his own thoughts on growing up under a microscope. I would suggest you look up the various transcripts of his interviews Burke Ramsey is his name. I believe it is three parts. As for Brittanee , once the case took on national attention, the local authorities were very closely watched and criticized for a lack of action in the case. They’ve been racked for years. I’m hoping that this might be a break, but we’ve all seen other cases where it is hot for a minute and then nothing. Reserving judgment till later.

  10. michael w. August 31, 2016 / 12:24 am

    @Kat: Regarding Michael Negerte, I have no idea either. There isn’t much to his case: Logged off the computer in his dorm room at 4 a.m. and disappeared by 9 a.m. That’s it. And yet, the amount of discussion on the net about this case is mind-blowing. Again, not saying his case isn’t sad, almost all missing person cases are sad, but I just don’t get it. It was on a show called Million Dollar Mysteries in the year 2000. Maybe that has something to do with it.

Leave a Reply

