Is anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

The Florida Department of Law Enforcement’s MP database has always been sorely lacking in photos, but in the past week or so, I’ve noticed that in the very few cases where the listing DOES have a photo, I can’t see it anymore. It shows up as a broken image. Like, right now Carla Roberson’s listing, which you can see for yourself here, looks like this to me:

carlaroberson

Clearly this is a serious problem, because sometimes the FDLE database is the only source I have for photos of certain MPs. Is anyone else having this problem?

I use Google Chrome for my browser, if that helps.

6 thoughts on “Is anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

  1. Keelan July 22, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    Can you add a case file for Amelia Earhart?

  2. Dan July 22, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    Yup, it’s not a browser problem, it appears to be a problem on the FDLE side. Doesn’t appear the site has been cached by archive.org yet either, so your best bet would be to contact them and look into the problem. publicaccess@fdle.state.fl.us

    The issue doesn’t seem to be specific to the missing persons, as the images are common among the entire Public Access System, so contacting the general PAS contact would get it routed to the proper person. As you can see, the same problem is happening to the Wanted Persons, so it isn’t just yourself. http://pas.fdle.state.fl.us/pas/person/viewWantedPerson-120468944.a

  3. diamond414x July 22, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    It looks the same on my Google Chrome & Mozilla Firefox, so you’re not alone. Sorry I can’t help.
    Tracey

  4. Johanne Gill July 23, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    Same here. I used 3 different browsers, to no avail. No picture. 😦

  5. Bridget September 10, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    I have no problem with pictures on the wanted site but there is only one picture & it’s from Lee County.

Leave a Reply

