Make-a-List Monday: Bite scars

This week’s list is of MPs who had bite scars on their bodies. Most of these are dog bites, but there are some from other animals such as horses and snakes, and in one case it’s human bites.

  1. Angela Renae Ambrocio
  2. Wade Michael Aughney
  3. Jessie Barnes
  4. Eric Lawrence Brown
  5. Desiree Chaunessey Carroll
  6. Chloe Combe-Rivas
  7. Derrick James Engebretson
  8. Antonio Fazari
  9. Nerissa Franklin
  10. Irma Yolanda Gamez
  11. Lisa Michelle Hatchell
  12. Michael Edwin Hearon
  13. Frankie Viola Hurst
  14. Bobby Wayne Jones
  15. Christina D. M. Kleckner
  16. Peter Laan
  17. Adam Benjamin Lake
  18. William Donald Leach
  19. Joshua Jerome Mahaffey
  20. Cherrie Ann Mahan
  21. Thomas Edward Manizak
  22. Morgan Keyanna Martin
  23. Becky Marie Marzo
  24. Thomas Allen Meuse
  25. Kamrie Cherai Mitchell
  26. Clinton Devon Nelson
  27. Bach Van Nguyen
  28. Tracy A. Pickett
  29. David Douglas Potts II
  30. Roger Udo Reinhard
  31. Theresa Lynn Rhodes
  32. Josue Rodriguez Camacho
  33. Javier Rodriguez-Valdez
  34. Natasha Marie Shanes
  35. Phylicia Albina Thomas
  36. Robert Wayne Turner
  37. Roland Martin Welsh Jr.
  38. Yusuf Abdul Wilson
9 thoughts on “Make-a-List Monday: Bite scars

  1. Alice June 13, 2016 / 5:03 am

    Which one was the bite mark?

    • forthelost June 13, 2016 / 1:04 pm

      Roger Reinhard is the human bite.

      • lz June 13, 2016 / 1:45 pm

        He has them everywhere, how do you even g bike mark scars in that many places??????

        … Wait, maybe I don’t want to know.

      • lz June 13, 2016 / 1:45 pm

        … *get, not just “g”.

      • Meaghan June 14, 2016 / 2:36 am

        Clearly poor Roger was a victim of the pending zombie apocalypse.

  2. Justin June 13, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    There are a lot of dog bite scars on the lip or mouth for some reason.

    • Meaghan June 14, 2016 / 2:17 am

      I probably got my first dog-related scar last week. A neighbor’s Yorkie jumped on me and ripped a huge hole in my thigh, right through my long skirt, with its claws. The wound is healing nicely but I think it will leave a scar. I told the dog owner she needed to clip the dog’s claws and she blew me off and told me not to get so close to her dog next time. I wound up telling the park manager about it. I don’t like to make trouble for people and I know this was just an accident, but this dog owner didn’t seem to care that her dog had hurt someone. I don’t know the owner’s name but there can’t be too many people on our street that own FOUR Yorkies.

      • Melinda August 8, 2016 / 10:07 am

        Sorry that happened to you, Meaghan. That woman sounds like a witch! Some people care more about their dogs than they do for the safety of their fellow human beings. She’s lucky that you didn’t sue for the injury that her dog caused.

        Personally, I don’t like most dogs…some are cute and sweet, but the majority are just “ugh” to me. I don’t allow them near me because I don’t want to be bitten or clawed or anything else.
        I’ve only known a few dogs who are calm and well-behaved; one of them is named Princess, which really fits her.

      • Meaghan August 8, 2016 / 5:11 pm

        Two months later and the dog wound is STILL not healed and it’s very dark in color. I was concerned and actually went to the doctor about it but she said puncture wounds of that nature tend to heal very slowly and look dark, and as long as it’s not hurting, swollen or oozing it’s fine.

        I remember thinking the same thing you did; that she’s lucky I didn’t sue or even get upset about it. I just offered her some friendly advice, and then went home (leaving an actual trail of blood on the sidewalk, no joke) and smeared Betadine on the injury. The next person her dog hurts might not be as forgiving.

Leave a Reply

