Ah, but I LIKE it when people email me “tips” like this one

Hello,
I would like to announce that […] is finally home. He came here all on his own knocking at the door, as a homeless looking person whom I did not recognize at first. It took me a few seconds to know that was my son. He now lives with me in […]
I would like to thank you for your efforts, and I deeply appreciate your help and concern for those who are missing.

My request is to have my son removed off Google and The Charley Project, because I don’t want someone use his information in the wrong way. I want to protect him from wrong doers, as he on his own is not capable of taking care of himself.
Finally my son is home and doing well.

I wrote back saying, “I am so happy for you both. I will remove his case.”

13 thoughts on “Ah, but I LIKE it when people email me “tips” like this one

  1. diamondlil16 June 9, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    How wonderful for this mom to have her son back home! And nice of her to inform you. Thanks for sharing with us as well.

  2. hennylee June 9, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    That is wonderful!

  3. Shari June 9, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    This could be me…my missing son came home after 18 months. Wonderful for this mother and son!

    • Meaghan June 9, 2016 / 11:38 pm

      I’m happy for your family too.

  4. Lauren June 10, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    Awh 😊.. That’s awesome!

  5. Lauren Q June 10, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    What a great resolution to the case 🙂

    Did anyone else immediately check on the case files of several cases that could potentially fit the details given in the letter, to see if they were removed?

    • Meaghan June 10, 2016 / 7:58 pm

      You will never guess.

  6. Kat June 10, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    How do you know it is not a hoax? Anyone could have sent that. I’m not slamming, just curious. If it is true, good for them.

    • Meaghan June 11, 2016 / 8:42 am

      He’s been removed from the source database too.

  7. Brian Lockett June 11, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    Using this guy’s case as an example… I wonder how many times a missing person comes home (from either homelessness or hiding from something) and nobody is notified?

    In this case, the mother knew about “missing persons” directories (i.e. Charley Project or DoeNetwork) and contacted you. There are many relatives of missing people that are either not computer savvy or at least knowledgeable of missing persons directories.

  8. Aja June 11, 2016 / 4:59 pm

    After browsing your Resolved Archives, I automatically rule out Kieran Dall, since his mother married one of the richest men in South Africa, probably on the entire continent of Africa and his life in South Africa was as the mother promised, very good, unlike anything the United States could offer him(Facebook attests to this fact.). Moreover, Kieran Dall adamantly stated to South African courts that he wasn’t going anywhere without his mother, therefore both mother&son would remain there in South Africa until the warrants were squashed as instructed. That unfortunately leaves Kevin Anderson, which doesn’t seem far fetched at all, if he has been in Mexico all these years, as suspected. The millions of pitiful looking Mexicans flooding into the United States attest to how rough life in Mexico is. It is a little intriguing how the unaccompanied boy found his way to his father’s residence. Whether the mother wrote address down for him before sending him off or he had to find all of that out on his own.

    • Meaghan June 11, 2016 / 5:20 pm

      He’s not in the resolved archives. I just removed him from the site altogether, per Mom’s instructions.

      • Meire June 11, 2016 / 6:37 pm

        By your response to Aja, I take it that the ‘He’ in question was abducted by his father and is probably still a minor that random people shouldn’t be discussing and speculating on. Whatever the circumstances it is nice to hear about a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

