Make-a-List Monday: Blasian

This list is of people who are “Blasian” i.e. of mixed black and Asian descent. (Really hoping Blasian is not an offensive term. Googling it doesn’t seem to indicate this, but if by chance it is, I am totally not meaning to be racist to anyone.) The supermodel Naomi Campbell is an example of a Blasian person; of Jamaican and Chinese descent. This was something I had not known until I Googled “Blasian” to write this blog entry. Now that I think about it she does have some Asian facial features.

There aren’t that many of them in the U.S. According to the 2010 census, California has the most and it recorded only 41,000. So this list is pretty short.

  1. Neal Louis Boware
  2. Wallace Guidroz
  3. Rayna Rew Harris
2 thoughts on “Make-a-List Monday: Blasian

  1. Sophie May 9, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    Can you make a list of moms who went missing with a baby or toddler?

  2. Kat May 10, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    Only part of that word being offensive is that it is a word. Maybe I’m getting old, but I’m so over words being smashed together to form another word. Like we don’t have enough time to say two words or something. I’m sure that is completely OT, but it really just irks me. At any rate, odd that the list is so short. And Sophie, she MAY have done that list already. I forget stuff all the time, so at one point I asked Meaghan to make a list of her lists and she complied, a few months ago now but it should be in the archives. Not sure though, of course 😉

Leave a Reply

