Make-a-List Monday: Hunters

This list is for MPs who disappeared while on hunting trips. If I know the animal they were looking for I’ll include that too.

Around here, I think, people mostly hunt deer. I don’t know much about hunting and I’ve never gone myself, though I think one of my brothers does. I don’t like guns or killing animals.

  1. Joel Allen Amundson
  2. Emerson Edward Carbaugh: Turkeys
  3. Jeromy Ivan Childress: Elk
  4. Robert Lewis Christian
  5. Noel William Dalluge: Grouse
  6. Fred Richard Davis
  7. Ronald Scott Gray: Elk
  8. Charles Duane Gustafson: Elk
  9. Aaron Joseph Hedges: Elk
  10. Oscar Joseph Hintta: Deer
  11. Charles Franklin Huff
  12. Raymond Lee Matlock: Elk
  13. Jerry Lee McKoen
  14. Melvin Nadel
  15. Brian Ognjan and David Tyll
  16. Sinho Steve Seo: Fish
  17. James Anthony Tennison
  18. Allen Theis: Mule deer
  19. Reagan Cordell Uden and Richard Loren Uden: Birds
  20. Jerry Michael Williams: Ducks
  21. Nathaniel Edison Williams
  22. Robert S. Willis IV: Deer
  23. Paul Cecil Worsham
9 thoughts on “Make-a-List Monday: Hunters

  1. Dave Schwartz March 28, 2016 / 1:32 am

    You can add Patrick Paddon, aged 17 (missing from Nova Scotia Canada since November 1969 to your list. He went hunting with his father and uncle, said he was going to cross the road and meet up with them and was never seen again. He was an experienced outdoorsman, had a rifle, flares, supplies, etc. There was a massive search but no trace of him was ever found. Only listed on The Doe Network (Case File 1762DMNS) never found any other information on this case

    • Meaghan March 28, 2016 / 1:42 am

      With a very few exceptions. I don’t profile people from outside the U.S. And these lists are only for Charley Project cases.

      Don’t get me wrong, I WISH I could profile foreign cases. But I can’t read anything other than English, and I’m always up to my neck in work as it is.

  2. Miguel Rivero March 28, 2016 / 4:31 am

    Dear Meaghan,

    I was reading early today the Maura Murray blog and someone of the bloggers posted this link that you may find interesting.

    https://local.nixle.com/alert/5613107/
    She is listed as Lula Ann Miller disappeared on November 1, 1974.

  3. madelaine March 28, 2016 / 11:28 am

    I can’t seem to access Charley Project anymore. I thought it was just me, but I’ve tried different locations, different computers. I’m wondering if it’s down for others and if there’s something we can do to help get it back up. Keep up the great work, as always. Cheers.

    • Aileen March 28, 2016 / 5:14 pm

      Its down for me too. I’m at least glad to know its not just me.

    • Meaghan March 28, 2016 / 5:42 pm

      It sort of worked last night in the wee hours but it was really, really slow.

    • forthelost March 28, 2016 / 10:25 pm

      It’s on all sites by the same host; I can’t get to my site either.

  4. Melinda March 29, 2016 / 11:21 pm

    I would say Ludger Belanger deserves a mention too…he was from Maine. I believe he disappeared while hunting back in the 70’s.
    His wife believed that he met with foul play in the woods, but his body has never been found.

Leave a Reply

