Finally managed an update

I’m pretty sure this has been the worst month of my adult life, and possibly my entire life, I’m not sure. It’s just one thing piled on top of another. Frankly I’m too tired to explain further and it doesn’t matter anyway. My fault. All my fault.

A few nights ago I had a burst of hypomania and managed to get a few Charley Project updates written before I sank back into melancholy. Tonight I was able to actually post them.

Minus resolves. I’ll get to those later. Or something.

I appreciate the support I’ve gotten from you all. Right now I’m holding on by my teeth.

6 thoughts on “Finally managed an update

  1. Mia February 24, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I find February to be pretty distasteful in general, so Februarys with extra issues piled on top are a big ol’ s**t sandwich.

    If the things that you say are “your fault” are due to your mental health, remember that you did not, in any way, choose the problems you deal with. Like any chronic illness, it isn’t something you have control over and certainly something that will cause relapses and setbacks. I deal with major depression and anxiety, and have had to be off my medicine due to being pregnant. It has been… not much fun, to put it very mildly. The guilt is overwhelming sometimes. Set very small daily goals for yourself if you need it… brushing your teeth, eating three meals, etc. Don’t push yourself too far. And remember that this, like everything else, will pass.

  2. Sheila February 24, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    I cannot possibly put it any better than Mia did above. You have accomplished a huge feat that you are constantly adding to. You do a tremendous amount of good. In the past year, at least four men have gone missing in a wide area that I consider my home range. This area has a lot of wilderness. One of these men was recently found alive in a city in a neighboring state. He is elderly and was confused, they don’t know if he was car jacked or drove away. The car was not found. My point is, in this very rural area, people go missing, just like anywhere else. Your site has helped me understand that we are all responsible for helping locate the missing. At the cafe where I work, I have shared the missing persons info with tons of people. I mention them to hikers, hunters, locals. I tell them about the circumstances or the car that disappeared with the old man. I ask that they keep their eyes open. You caused me to be more aware and to share that awareness. I hope you feel better soon, but take whatever time you need.

  3. Jules Dufresne February 25, 2016 / 3:31 am

    I hope you feel better soon.

    Your work is tremendous and of crucial importance, and you seem like a lovely person. My thoughts are with you.

  4. Mirjam Penning February 25, 2016 / 3:55 am

    Hang in there, please. Better days wíll come. You’re doing the best you can. It can be a good thing to be distracted with the good work you do. But. Don’t forget yourself in all this. Don’t overdo it. Take time to spend with yourself. Things that make you want to smile, things that make you feel a bit relaxed. Basically anything that can call a good feeling awake in you.

  5. Brian Lockett February 25, 2016 / 11:46 am

    Glad to see you’re feeling better, or at least good enough to do an update. And that’s really a Hell of an update.

    We all have times when bad things happen all at once. I know it happens to me, and often. But that shit usually, for the most part, resolves and things get back to normal (or at least bearable).

Leave a Reply

