A polite suggestion

Loads of people are putting MP material on Facebook now. There are pages for individual missing persons (often put up by their families) and for missing persons from a particular city or state.

This is a great resource, but I have an idea of how to make it better: label the photographs with the MP’s name. If there are multiple people in the photo, point out which one is the MP, like “Joseph Smith with his brother. Joseph is on the right.” There have been several instances where I come across a good photograph of an MP, but there are others in the photo, and I can’t always tell which one is my MP and I don’t want to risk posting a picture of someone else, so I just don’t post it at all.

I was just looking at a Facebook page for missing people in a particular state. It had a trove of photographs, but as far as I could tell they weren’t labeled. I have no idea who some of those people were. Without their names, I don’t even have any place to start to begin my research and I certainly can’t post them on Charley.

2 thoughts on “A polite suggestion

  1. Robin Barden April 6, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    Elias Shane Wells, is my missing son, please contact me,to help me with ideas,Please

  2. Robin Barden April 6, 2016 / 11:01 pm

    Elias Shane Wells, is my missing son, please contact me,to help me with ideas,Please no one will help me! I am handicapped and the police, have given me the run around for 19 years.

Leave a Reply

