Flashback Friday: Ina Arnall

I’ve been slacking with my Flashback Fridays and Select It Sundays lately. Trying to get back in gear. For this week it’s Ina M. Irnall, a middle-aged woman who disappeared from Poteau, Oklahoma on May 28, 1981. The cops think she left on purpose and might have traveled to Nevada or California.

If Mrs. Irnall is still alive she would be 80 years old today. I doubt she’s going to turn up at this late date in any case, but she might. For example, Lee Jan Marie Kratzer walked out of her life in 1982, died of natural causes in 2008, and had her true identity discovered in 2015.

12 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: Ina Arnall

    • Lauren January 9, 2016 / 12:13 am

      Wow, that’s very interesting!

  1. xomidwestmess January 8, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    I love love love what you do! If there is any way I can help with the sites, let me know! I was wondering if I could maybe post some of your information to my blog to bring awareness to MP’s and your website

    • Meaghan January 8, 2016 / 3:41 pm

      Thanks for the compliments. Post away, as long as you mention my name somewhere.

  2. xomidwestmess January 8, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    Will give all credit to you and the site. is there a specific way you want credit? Or just your name and link in the post?

    • Meaghan January 8, 2016 / 3:58 pm

      That’s fine if that’s how you want to do it.

  3. ilovetrash January 8, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    i can understand why a 46-year-old mother whose family only supplies ‘abdominal stretch marks’ and ‘full upper dentures’ as her identifying features might want to leave that family to live another life.

    ps. if they really said she might weigh 1110 pounds it would only act as further encouragement :-} .

    • Lauren January 9, 2016 / 12:08 am

      Haha! I know right? 🙂

    • Mia January 10, 2016 / 12:03 pm

      What confuses me is how detailed the description of her clothes were. I’m assuming she left her house alone… There’s no mention of a husband or boyfriend. I doubt she called her daughter and told her what she was wearing down to the slip and pantyhose.

  4. Debbie Arnall Barber April 28, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    Ina Arnall did not leave on her own….I know, I am her daughter. She was married and her husband was having an affair with one of his secretaries. I found her car at the Tulsa International Airport a few days after her disappearance. In that car we found in the front passenger seat, the broken pieces of her necklace she had on the day of her disappearance. In the ashtray, which was pulled out (note, our mother did not smoke) was a cigarette butt with bright red or pink lipstick on it. Also, the front drivers seat was scooted all the way back, as would be for a tall person. Our mother was only barely 5 Ft tall. In opening the trunk, found another piece of the broken necklace, as well as the diamond pendant that had been on that necklace…..I am not a genius , but this all looks so suspicious to me. Also, I have to add my wedding was ONE week after she so mysteriously disappeared. I personally believe there was more than one person involved in her disappearance. Any help in solving this “living nightmare”, we, her three children would appreciate

    • William Isaacs May 23, 2017 / 5:08 pm

      My mom Bettie, Ina Mays sister had no doubt that Henry was responsible.

Leave a Reply

