Okay, this is really creepy

Per ABC Chicago (for some reason), they’ve have discovered the bones of a child hidden in some outdoor planter boxes in San Francisco. There’s some speculation that the bones are from Kevin Collins, a San Francisco child whose disappearance is legendary, but so far the authorities have released exactly nothing by way of information. No cause of death, no gender or approximate age, etc.

Whoever this is, I hope the cops are able to identify him/her quickly and put some family’s agony to rest.

Given my morbid mindset and the work I do, I often speculate what would be the best way to hide a body. I’d never considered planter boxes before. That idea does have some merit I admit, though you’ve to wait until the remains were skeletal and no longer smelly.

3 thoughts on “Okay, this is really creepy

  1. Crystal December 18, 2015 / 2:41 pm

    So he vanished in 84 and the planting boxes were put out on a porch in 2007…I don’t know. Where was the body for those intervening 13 years? I’ll be surprised if this turns out to be him.

    • Meaghan December 18, 2015 / 3:06 pm

      We’ll see. I hope they release more information soon. I’m afraid it may be one of those horrible cases of the “missing missing” where the parents kill the child and manage to hide it and he/she is never reported missing, or reported only after years had passed.

      • Crystal December 20, 2015 / 8:58 pm

        That was my thought, as well. That this is a child no one ever looked for.

Leave a Reply

