Atlanta’s Missing and Murdered

I was looking for information on Darron Glass and came across this fascinating website about the Atlanta Child Murders. I don’t know much about the murders but I know there is a lot of doubt and controversy about them. This website has loads of info about the various connections between the people and places involved. It also has pictures of the victims and their families — and, in some cases, the crime scenes with the bodies in situ. (Just warning you.)

3 thoughts on “Atlanta’s Missing and Murdered

  1. Amy November 13, 2015 / 11:55 pm

    I urge you to get a book called “The List” by Jeff Pugh and Chet Detlinger. It is the most comprehensive story about the Missing/Murdered days in Atlanta. I went on two of the searches while in high school. Once you read that, you may be convinced, as I am, that Darron Glass is buried in a grave that supposedly holds the remains of Jeffrey Lamar Mathis and that Mathis is the one really missing. I also believe that Wayne Williams killed none of those kids.

    • Meaghan November 14, 2015 / 4:16 am

      What evidence is there that Jeffrey’s body was misidentified?

      • Amy November 16, 2015 / 2:14 pm

        I can’t quote the book exactly because I am not near it, but the skeletal remains were that of a child with a skull shape that was more clearly Darron Glass than Jeff Mathis. If I were closer, I’d lend you the book, but you might be able to find it on Amazon or somewhere else. I think you’d find it fascinating. Atlanta apparently had a huge child sex ring going on and it is thought that several of the killings had to do in some way with that. Years later, I taught in area where many of the murders/abductions took place and it was not a great area. People were still talking about these crimes.

Leave a Reply

