Hmmm….

I was going through the NCMEC runaway listings when I came across the cases of Travis Henneghan (who is listed on Charley) and Timothy Henneghan (who is not, but probably soon will be). The boys are not noticeably alike in appearance, other than that they are both black and tall for their ages. But I wonder if they could be related. They have the same not-very-common surname and lived within fifteen miles of each other. They both may be in Washington D.C. While investigating this hunch I found an obituary for another guy named Henneghan who died in D.C. and it’s mentioned he is survived by nephews named Travis and Timothy.

I suppose I’ll probably never know.

37 thoughts on “Hmmm….

  1. terrafullsight March 30, 2015 / 8:13 am

    Hi Megan I went to tap on the Travis case u posted & its coming up file not found if u want to check out why, I thought you like to know since u posted it I can’t I’m only on a phone limited on what I can do have a nice day Archie

    • Meaghan March 30, 2015 / 8:20 am

      Whoops, I put a ‘ at the end of the file name. I’ll fix it.

  2. HennyLee March 30, 2015 / 8:42 am

    I think you are on to something. Also Timothy’s profile says “He may be with an adult or juvenile male companion” I wonder if that could be Travis who was 18 when he disappeared – just 5 months before Timothy… Maybe he came back to get him?!

    • Meaghan March 30, 2015 / 11:05 am

      My guess is they are cousins.

  3. Gerald Henneghan May 5, 2015 / 7:22 am

    Gerald Henneghan
    geraldhenneghan@hotmail.com

    May 5, 2015

    NOTICE OF INTENT TO FILE SUIT AGAINST YOU, FOR DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER; LIBEL; SLANDER; INTENTIONAL INFLICTION OF EMOTIONAL DISTRESS; PECUNIARY INJURIES; NON-PECUNIARY INJURIES AND OTHER INJURIES

    FOR SETTLEMENT PURPOSES ONLY
    VIA URGENT EMAIL DELIVERY TO:
    THE CHARELEY PROJECT BLOG

    Dear Sir or Madam:

    Please be advised that on or about May 15, 2015 I intend to file a Fifty Million Dollar lawsuit against you regarding my above cited allegations against you and the Estate of Sarah Ellen Henneghan.

    I believe that I have a powerful and compelling case to present to a jury of my peers in both federal Court, state Court and federal Court.

    A properly-instructed jury made up of average men and women would not likely tolerate the actions complained of in my lawsuits against the you, and would award me substantial sums for both compensatory and punitive damages as well as attorney’s fees and costs.

    I expect that you will realistically analyze the potential liability that you face, without assuming that everything (facts, law, evidence, testimony, etc.) will go your way.

    If you do so, you will, perhaps reluctantly conclude that you face considerable damages, together of course with the cost (both monetary and time) of litigation.

    Therefore, solely for settlement purposes, I will accept the following cited conditions to settle all claims against you.

    a) You agree to apologize in writing to Gerald Henneghan, and in addition;
    b) You agree to pay Gerald Henneghan the sum of Five Million Dollars ($5,000.000.00) for his injuries

    This settlement offer will expire (unless sooner withdrawn) on Thursday, May 8, 2015 at 9:00pm., eastern standard time.

    Due to the incontrovertible fact that you were at all times aware of your actions against me, I find that there is no need to have projected settlement discussions as this can will not be kicked down the road.

    If you truly believe that you have not committed any of my allegations against me, I strongly urge you to reject my offer of settlement and prepare for trial regarding my allegations against you.

    If my offer of settlement is not fully accepted by you, you will leave me no choice, but to vigorously pursue any, and all available legal, and equitable claims against you including, but not limited to those claims set fourth in my lawsuit; appropriate temporary restraining orders, and preliminary and permanent injunctive relief and of course compensatory, and punitive damages as well as attorney’s fees and costs.

    This letter is the only letter that you will receive prior to any further legal action being taken against you.
    This letter does not purport to exhaustively set fourth Gerald Henneghan’s entire position in this matter, nor to comprehensively recite the pertinent facts, or law. Nothing herein should be construed to be a waiver of Gerald Henneghan’s rights in law, equity, or otherwise. All claims, and remedies are specifically reserved.

    • Carey D May 5, 2015 / 10:20 am

      Dear Sir or Madam:
      Don’t do drugs.

    • An Important Lawyer Guy May 5, 2015 / 11:08 am

      Dear Mr. Complainant,

      Please be aware that I am the attorney representing Mr. or Mrs. Charley Project Blog. We have received your demand letter, and we would like to negotiate a settlement with you. In lieu of paying you the direct sum of five million dollars, instead we suggest paying you the sum of one shiny new penny.

      This settlement is not intended to be an admission of guilt on the part of Mr. or Mrs. Blog, it is simply a settlement that we feel is fair and will hopefully prevent you from pursuing your scary fifty million dollar lawsuit which doesn’t sound totally made up or like blackmail or extortion at all.

      Thank you for being so reasonable about this matter.

      -The Law Offices of Suey J. McSuington, esq.

      • Linda Oppelt April 26, 2016 / 5:21 am

        Or in lieu of the shiny new penny, I invite you to please kiss my ass.

    • Gomez Toth May 5, 2015 / 12:51 pm

      Ding…CUCKOO….Ding….CUCKOO.

    • Brian Lockett May 8, 2015 / 6:44 pm

      Did you ever figure out what you did to piss him off? He said you were aware that you were doing whatever it was.

      You apparently were in cahoots with his dead mom since he’s suing her along with you.

  4. Bill Baraby May 5, 2015 / 8:58 am

    That’s pretty comical. There is not anything funny about missing persons, so it’s nice when some dumb @$$ provides us some comical relief. Thanks.

  5. Andrea622 May 5, 2015 / 9:15 am

    I like how this person can’t spell Charley. Also, they can’t get the period/commas correct in the dollar amount. You can slander the estate of someone? New to me!

    • Abra May 5, 2015 / 11:02 am

      If you Google him, it looks like Gerald uses his spare time to file frivolous lawsuits. Meghan, you are getting off cheap. You usually asks for $150 million.

      • lori ftbalgirl79 May 5, 2015 / 12:03 pm

        Sounds like someone needs a full psych eval.

  6. Dan May 6, 2015 / 3:26 am

    It’s interesting he never specifies what about the statements is slanderous, nor the actions you can take to not be slanderous. And if you were to apologize in writing, what is he expecting you to apologize for? I’d love to see his success rate in this venture.

  7. rewaters7 May 11, 2015 / 8:23 pm

    Both timothy and Travis have Facebook accounts with some what recent posts and have relatives with same last names so it doesn’t appear they are missing.

    • Meaghan May 11, 2015 / 9:59 pm

      They are missing. Plenty of runaways have active FB pages.

      • Dragon May 14, 2015 / 1:07 pm

        Has anybody informed the police? How come this kids be “missing” still?

      • Meaghan May 14, 2015 / 3:45 pm

        Plenty of runaways have active Facebook page. These kids may be missing from foster care, for example, so be considered missing by the state even if their relatives know their whereabouts.

  8. Julie May 19, 2015 / 11:43 pm

    Interestingly, Gerald “G-Money” Henneghan (as he calls himself on Facebook), 2 days ago posted what looks to be recent picture of his currently-listed-as-missing son Timothy, playing a computer game, with the caption: “My 6’5″ size 15 shoe wearing son Timothy will be 16 tomorrow!!!!! No homeschool work, no exercises tomorrow, just Batman all day lol!!!!”

    • Meaghan May 19, 2015 / 11:47 pm

      I think I shall call NCMEC.

    • Meaghan May 19, 2015 / 11:58 pm

      Okay, I phoned in the tip.

  9. Gerald Henneghan April 25, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    April 25, 2016

    NOTICE OF INTENT TO FILE SUIT AGAINST YOU, FOR DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER; LIBEL; SLANDER; INTENTIONAL INFLICTION OF EMOTIONAL DISTRESS; PECUNIARY INJURIES; NON-PECUNIARY INJURIES AND OTHER INJURIES

    FOR SETTLEMENT PURPOSES ONLY
    VIA URGENT EMAIL DELIVERY TO:
    THE CHARELEY PROJECT BLOG

    Dear Sir or Madam:

    Please be advised that on or about May 15, 2015 I intend to file a Five-Hundred-Fifty Million Dollar lawsuit against you regarding my above cited allegations against the Charley Project et al.

    I believe that I have a powerful and compelling case to present to a jury of my peers in both federal Court, state Court and federal Court.

    A properly-instructed jury made up of average men and women would not likely tolerate the actions complained of in my lawsuits against the you, and would award me substantial sums for both compensatory and punitive damages as well as attorney’s fees and costs.

    I expect that you will realistically analyze the potential liability that you face, without assuming that everything (facts, law, evidence, testimony, etc.) will go your way.

    If you do so, you will, perhaps reluctantly conclude that you face considerable damages, together of course with the cost (both monetary and time) of litigation.

    Therefore, solely for settlement purposes, I will accept the following cited conditions to settle all claims against you.

    a) You agree to apologize in writing to Gerald Henneghan, and in addition;
    b) You agree to pay Gerald Henneghan the sum of Fifty-Five Million Dollars ($55,000.000.00) for his injuries

    This settlement offer will expire (unless sooner withdrawn) on Monday, May 2, 2016 at 9:00pm., eastern standard time.

    Due to the incontrovertible fact that you were at all times aware of your actions against me, I find that there is no need to have projected settlement discussions as this can will not be kicked down the road.

    If you truly believe that you have not committed any of my allegations against me, I strongly urge you to reject my offer of settlement and prepare for trial regarding my allegations against you.

    If my offer of settlement is not fully accepted by you, you will leave me no choice, but to vigorously pursue any, and all available legal, and equitable claims against you including, but not limited to those claims set fourth in my lawsuit; appropriate temporary restraining orders, and preliminary and permanent injunctive relief and of course compensatory, and punitive damages as well as attorney’s fees and costs.

    This letter is the only letter that you will receive prior to any further legal action being taken against you.
    This letter does not purport to exhaustively set fourth Gerald Henneghan’s entire position in this matter, nor to comprehensively recite the pertinent facts, or law. Nothing herein should be construed to be a waiver of Gerald Henneghan’s rights in law, equity, or otherwise. All claims, and remedies are specifically reserved.

    • Dan April 25, 2016 / 2:56 pm

      Um, you’re posting this to a blog? To the comments section on a blog? And you expect this to be taken seriously?

      Thank you for providing fodder that shows you have no understanding how libel works and a pattern of threatening lawsuits. If you have ever read any of the contents on this site, you would know the site owner (not going to invoke her name, as that just gives you something to add to your “lawsuit”) does not have the amount you seek. And you have no basis for that amount (punitive damages have to have some relation to lost value), as you in no way were ever possibly going to lose that amount due to libel. You also have not laid out any claims for libel, so this is a shakedown notice. Libel requires a specific claim, and a counter of how the libelous speech is untrue. You have not specified any of this.

      If anything, you could realistically be liable for a claim of extortion if you were to persist (depending on your jurisdiction). If you were to file this with a court (where these claims are to be made), they will immediately dismiss. If you continue, this would be considered vexatious litigation. Good luck with this. And thank you for posting!

      • Annie B April 28, 2016 / 6:20 pm

        *high five*

        We have the same conclusion: You just stated yours better than I. Well played, sir. 🙂

    • Dan April 25, 2016 / 2:57 pm

      Wait, “that on or about May 15, 2015 I intend to file”? So did you? Your claim makes no sense if you honestly don’t “intend to file”.

    • Johanne Gill April 26, 2016 / 11:06 pm

      Sir :

      I strongly suggest that you seek professional help right away. You are indeed in dire need of it. Paranoia cannot be cured, but at least can be managed. 😛

  10. Kat April 25, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    Oh dear, here we go again. Copy and paste and a year later…Charley is still spelled wrong. I get so tired of this stuff everywhere. What is the point? In posting mean things, meaningless things, awful things about people or situations you don’t know? Maybe I need to take another break from the internet but I’m getting awfully disillusioned again. No offense to those long and familiar posters from here. Meaghan, sorry this dude has popped up again, wouldn’t be surprised if he posts under other names here. I’m sure there are plenty of lawyerly type people on here that can help you out or give advice. Sad to think a free, dedicated public service could get harassed this way.

  11. jaclyn April 25, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    Meghan,
    You sound like me when someone threatens me with something: “Get in line. You can’t get money out of a broke person!”

  12. Heather April 26, 2016 / 12:04 am

    I checked Namus and one child is still listed as missing. Also, in checking out G-money’s profile, the pic is of yet another missing son, Thaddeus.

  13. Anita Bloom April 26, 2016 / 10:01 am

    Whack-a-doodle

  14. Emily April 26, 2016 / 10:15 am

    Dar Mr. Henneghan, Get your head out of your a$$

  15. Annie B April 28, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    Dear Mr. Henneghan,

    I’m an attorney. You’ve got nothing. I would get this thrown out on grounds of “Failure to State a Claim.”

    But nice job throwing around big words. It’s enough to scare someone without a basic understanding of how the law works.

    Try working for that five million dollars instead.

    P.S. The site operator may have a claim for extortion. Just adding fuel to the fire here… 🙂

Leave a Reply

