Flashback Friday: Jayson Pearce

This week’s Flashback Friday case is Jayson Pearce, a toddler who disappeared from Phoenix, Arizona from April 15, 1983. It’s a strange case though I don’t know much about it: Jayson’s stepfather abducted him and later turned up without him, saying he’d given him away to some other family. As to how credible that claim is, I have no idea. In any case, Jayson has been missing for 31 years.

For some reason he has no AP. Go figure. Okay, he does now. It didn’t when I last knew. I should have checked again.

6 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: Jayson Pearce

  1. Becky December 12, 2014 / 7:30 pm

    Sure raises a lot of questions. Where is this ‘non-custodial step father’ now? Have any of the other kids he’s been around since, gone missing? In the 80’s could you just say you gave a kid away and not answer for it? Certainly he must have gone to jail for this, right? Wow. Well I hope Jayson is alive and well somewhere somehow.

  2. Orla December 13, 2014 / 2:59 am

    For the Lost has an AP of Jayson on his file over there, I can’t link I’m afraid.

    Where is Jayson? Who is the stepdad? Where is Mom in all this? The police?

  3. Kim December 21, 2014 / 11:21 am

    I am in AZ and there has been no talk of this case or any news coverage in decades. Kinda sad. I am not even familiar with this case.

  4. Kim December 21, 2014 / 11:22 am

    Whenever a step Dad is involved I always think the worse. He probably got rid of the kid and harmed him.

  5. Giti Verga June 30, 2015 / 1:09 pm

    Where was and is this child’s mother? What did she say? What sort of mother just accepts that her man gave her baby away to perfect strangers without her consent? If this were my man the ONLY reason law enforcement would need to be involved is when I beat him senseless with the first object I could grab demanding that he either tell me EXACTLY where my child was so I could go retrieve him or went himself to retrieve my child. Something isn’t right here and I strongly fear that since everyone who knew this child refuses to talk,the baby is most likely dead and has been for over 30 years. So sad.

  6. Shoshana April 8, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    I completely agree,Giti Verga! Where is this little boy’s mother in all of this? She isn’t mentioned once. Where was she when her man took off with her son? If I had to guess I’d say the baby is dead most likely dead,has been for nearly 33 years,and Mommy Dearest and her man know a lot more than they’re saying.

Leave a Reply

