MP of the week: Rylan Untalasco

This week’s featured missing person is Rylan Alakai Untalasco, who disappeared from Las Vegas, Nevada on July 2, 2009. He was nine years old at the time and was abducted by his non-custodial mother, Rina Siojo Lee, and Carlos Fabian Lee, who was presumably Rina’s husband or boyfriend. Felony kidnapping warrants have been issued for both of the abductors. They are believed to be living in Bulacan, a province on the island of Luzon in the Philippines, not far from the national capital of Manila.

I didn’t find too much about Rylan on the internet, beyond this YouTube video that has some more pictures of him. I did find a Facebook page for someone of that name, but no telling whether it’s him or not. He will be fourteen years old in two weeks and, since he was of relatively mature age at the time of his abduction, may know that he’s listed as a missing child and that his father in America, Allen Untalasco, is looking for him. In fact, there’s a decent chance that Rylan will come across this blog entry.

Rylan, family abduction is a crime and child abuse. I hope someday you come home.

One thought on “MP of the week: Rylan Untalasco

  1. LisaRenna January 27, 2015 / 11:46 pm

    Don’t be so quick to doubt the boy knows and chooses not to be bothered. My mother in law held my two children against my will from 1999 when they were 5 and 7 until present refusing to allow any contact after early 2001. Believe it or not they knew full well they were supposed to be living with me and their daddy in Germany where they were born and later in my native United States but chose to remain in Tajikistan. When I pestered the US Embassy in Dushanbe to do health and welfare checks the social worker repeatedly said,”They’re not interested in you and your husband. They think they are HOME in Dushanbe.They don’t wish to live in your country.” My Mother in Law and my husband’s stepfather both defected from North Korea and oozed anti-Americanism and racism. They no doubt gossiped to my children about me putting down my race and nationality making them believe a pack of LIES. Here me and my husband was waiting to enjoy and spoil them but thanks to my mother in law they thought we were abusive alcoholic bums who had abandoned them! Like this man with his son we always knew exactly where our children were but weren’t allowed to contact them and could do nothing to prevent their brainwashing. I feel for this man and hope he has a happy ending.

Leave a Reply

