MP news lately

I’ve been out of the loop the last ten days, but here’s a couple of things that have happened in the meantime in the missing persons world.

Jenika Feuerstein has been located deceased. The twenty-year-old disappeared from Mesa, Arizona five years ago, on January 3, 2009. Target shooters found her skeletal remains taped inside a container in the desert. Obviously a homicide.

Tommy Lynn Sells, a serial killer, was executed last Thursday. He’s listed as a suspect or person of interest in several Charley Project cases: Lauria Bible/Ashley Freeman, Juanita Bardin and Stefanie Stroh. Yay, more cases for me to update! I might not put up a notice for these ones though.

They’ve started a search for the body of Ladana Wiley, who disappeared from Texas on New Years’ Day, 2000. Ladana’s case has never once been updated in the whole history of the Charley Project. I don’t have much on her.

Thomas Funk‘s family has doubled the reward for information leading to his location. He went missing from Florida in 2011 — another case about which I know little. I’ve got pics of his tattoos though.

4 thoughts on “MP news lately

  1. Mion April 13, 2014 / 8:06 pm

    Kimberly Kantonen’s killer has pleaded no contest to two counts of voluntary manslaughter and one count of preventing a witness from testifying. Unfortunately, he’s looking at only 8 years in prison (originally 13, but he gets five years’ credit for time served). I hope he gives up where the poor girl’s body is, at least ..

    http://www.siskiyoudaily.com/article/20140411/NEWS/140419917

  2. Becky April 17, 2014 / 6:30 pm

    On the Tom Funk case, I can’t help but wonder if they have been able to rule out the roommate? I wonder how that would happen though since his only alabi seems to be that he was asleep at home. The reason I’m very curious is the roommate was the last person to see Tom who supposedly left with an injured foot and none of his stuff –or even his truck– so i guess he left on foot(hopping, I guess.) Then I asked myself if he could have had a dispute with the roomate and I though what would cause roomates to fight? Maybe about the rent.. Then I noticed that Tom went missing on the first of the month. Hmmmmm.

    • Meaghan April 18, 2014 / 8:18 am

      Michael and I fought all the time with his roommates. They were just jerks, though.

      • Becky April 18, 2014 / 10:06 am

        I really wish there was a database of people who were the last people to see missing persons. This roommate for example may have past or future associates go missing in other states and I wonder if it would even be connected.

Leave a Reply

