Just realized

Truman Thurman White, a woman beater, child abuser and all-around dirt bag, who almost certainly murdered his one-month-old son Shawn, is, I believe, due to be released from prison this year. Or perhaps he’s out already, I don’t know. I tried to find some information about him on the web but didn’t find anything that isn’t already in Shawn’s casefile. I bet Shawn’s mom is on Facebook or something, but there must be hundreds of people named Tonya Graham, and even if I found the right one it’s against my personal rules to cold-contact her.

Shawn and Jay-Quan Mosley, another chubby-cheeked infant who was killed by his father, touch my heart. Shawn looks so innocent in his photo. And Jay-Quan, so joyful.

7 thoughts on “Just realized

  1. Burt March 4, 2014 / 3:22 pm

    Well, that sucks

  2. Andrea622 March 4, 2014 / 10:02 pm

    As a delaware local, i was curious and according to Delaware Vine there is no one in jail in delaware with his name 😦 i believe it to be accurate because that’s how i found out my ex was in jail when he didnt show up for something i expected him to show up for.

  3. Andrea622 March 4, 2014 / 10:14 pm

    Ok actually i believe he may be Thurman White who was released but on “community supervision” until 2020

  4. Cindy March 6, 2014 / 11:42 am

    I just read a news report from the time it happened it reads “42 year old Thurman White” and the Thurman White on VINE shows a dob of 1960.

    • Meaghan March 6, 2014 / 12:25 pm

      I found a court appeals document for a Thurman White who is almost certainly Shawn’s father. I’ll have to update/correct Shawn’s casefile. That poor baby. His poor mom. I cannot understand what would motivate a person to harm a helpless infant, especially their own child.

  5. Andrea622 March 6, 2014 / 4:01 pm

    When I found out that the name was Thurman, I found a lot of people copy and paste your work as their own and used Truman. Wow, you are popular 🙂

    • Meaghan March 6, 2014 / 4:26 pm

      Yeah….kind of wish I wasn’t so much. 😦

Leave a Reply

