I cancel Wednesday too

Still sick. I didn’t barf all morning and thought I was better, but it turned out I was wrong; I was sick again shortly after noon.

The doctor prescribed anti-nausea medication yesterday. I could hardly go fetch it myself, and Michael’s mom said she couldn’t either, but my own mom stepped up to the plate. This was nice of her; it’s an hour, one way, from her house to mine. It was the first time she’d ever been over here. She and the cat got on well, but the cat gets on well with everyone.

The cat has a Facebook page. When she saw me complaining about my illness on my own FB page, she sent a message offering her hairball medication. She’s such a sweetheart.   🙂

Anyway…no updates today. I still feel nauseous in spite of the medicine. But I’ve got a good book — Bill Bryson’s latest, which doesn’t come out till October; my librarian friend Bessie got me a copy. Thanks to that book (I’m 90-ish pages in) I have learned more about Herbert Hoover than I ever knew before. I look forward to learning more things while taking my mind off whatever is upsetting my tummy.

10 thoughts on “I cancel Wednesday too

  1. Holly August 28, 2013 / 1:53 pm

    Really hope you feel better soon. Personally, I’d rather have a horrid cold than anything stomach related. My sincerest sympathies

  2. Jose August 28, 2013 / 2:53 pm

    xD, hairball medication. You should drink ginger, mint or chamomile tea, specially ginger. I hope you feel better!

    • Jose August 28, 2013 / 3:32 pm

      and Is there anybody on Charley that vanished while sky diving?

      • Meaghan August 28, 2013 / 4:29 pm

        No.

      • Will A Choo August 28, 2013 / 5:22 pm

        Technically, D B Cooper vanished while sky diving.

      • Meaghan August 28, 2013 / 8:30 pm

        Well, he’s not on Charley and ever will be.

  3. Cynthia Herzog August 28, 2013 / 3:33 pm

    I hope you are a little better after such a rough day and now is the time that I hope people are wishing you well for such a good job your doing and I am most grateful that you took the time to update my sisters page her name is Ada Marie Odell I found out she was married to Shannon Odell who was a drug addict and he didn’t live very far from there….

    En light of my sisters demise and her reputed jail and drug record she still deserves to be put to rest properly.. Although her boyfriend Sosa walked off with 40,000 dollars between the two of them they probably killed her and split the money…This is what I think all in all.

    I am sure her body is somewhere in the area the police where searching and will not be found until some kind of building goes on and some one finds it…My fathers property is also in the name of someone I don’t know and he doesn’t have to pay anything until she is declared dead…This is what I left behind in the USA Omg! I am in Iraq at the moment and hope to come back to Florida in December …….Thank you so much for caring the way I do!

    • Holly August 28, 2013 / 7:30 pm

      Cynthia: Are you in the military? If you are, Thank You for your service. And be safe over there. Many blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

