I’m going to leave them up for a few days

I’m going to leave Gina and Amanda on my site for a couple of days more. That way reporters and other interested parties can have a look-see at the information I’ve got. (Indeed, I wouldn’t be surprised if I get hit up for interviews.)

Whenever there’s a high-profile find, I get a lot of extra visitors. On May 1, for example, I got 9,787 visitors, which is a couple thousand more than usually visit my site every day. (Last month I averaged 7,018 unique visits a day.) Most of the visitors wanted to look at Brenda Heist’s page, but with her, there wasn’t much to see. I’ve got a lot on Amanda and Georgina.

So I’ll list their cases in the resolved section, in order to stop a flood of “haven’t you heard these girls have been found, why haven’t you resolved them yet” emails, but I won’t delete the actual casefiles for awhile.

5 thoughts on “I’m going to leave them up for a few days

  1. Ron May 7, 2013 / 10:00 am

    What is the website?

  2. NH May 7, 2013 / 10:51 am

    I would be great to have your write ups available for all if the resolved cases. Have you ever thought of putting them in a new section? It is interesting to see what was known prior to resolution and then what finally emerges. I could help provide clues for other cases.

    • Meaghan May 7, 2013 / 1:37 pm

      I’ve thought of this myself, but in a lot of the resolved cases, particularly with people who were found alive, they don’t want that information still up.

  3. Celeste May 9, 2013 / 4:42 pm

    Meghan,

    You did a great job keeping Amanda and Gina’s cases in the spotlight. It’s astonishing that the police wouldn’t take a police report on Michelle Knight and the police considered Amanda and Gina to be runaways. The cases are too errily similar to be those of runaways.
    Keep up the good work.

    • Meaghan May 10, 2013 / 12:36 am

      I don’t think they treated the cases as runaways for very long.

Leave a Reply

