Annual assessment

Today my therapist and I did my annual assessment, where they ask me a bunch of questions and write down a lot of things in order to:

1. Determine what, if any, progress I’ve made in the past year
2. Prove that I’m still bonkers and justify my continual psychiatric care to the evil insurance people and/or the state

There were a lot of silly questions she was required to ask me, although we both knew the answers:

HER: Have you used any heroin in the past 30 days?
ME: No.
HER: Methadone?
ME: No.
HER: Methamphetamine?
ME: No.
HER: Crack cocaine?
ME: Yeah, I smoked a few rocks before I drove over here.
HER: I’m going to check “no” for that one.

3 thoughts on “Annual assessment

  1. Marilyn Berry Rogers March 7, 2013 / 11:44 am

    You should have told her the crack wasn’t your fault, the damned voices in your head keep telling you to smoke it!

    You are a lovely person and I’m glad you’re able to see the humor in situations where others might not.

    • Meaghan March 8, 2013 / 6:02 am

      Maybe I’ll do that next time. đŸ™‚

      Fun fact: my therapist has a friend who’s apparently quite a fan of me and talks about the Charley Project all the time. My therapist would of course like to say “I know the girl that runs that site!” but she can’t. Confidentiality.

  2. NH March 8, 2013 / 1:04 am

    So does that mean that I would be Ok to do Heroine 11 out of 12 months? Lol

Leave a Reply

