Sigh, it’s never enough

I got a message from a guy regarding a family abduction case. He asked me to put him in touch with the searching father because he knew of a private investigator who could help. I replied that I didn’t know how to get in touch with the dad, having never spoken to the man myself. He answered:

ALL THESE *%^#ING PEPLE DO IS PUT INFO ON A SITE. Have no clue as to what they are doing. Just buy a domain name, get money and list people on there. Seems nobody ever does any real searching, just taking money.

Oh-kay…

I wrote back explaining that I was not paid for my efforts. If anyone ever actually read the FAQ — and it seems no one does — I would probably put in some question like “Do you make money off of your site?” And then the answer being a flat “No.”

The silly thing about it is the kids’ location is known anyway. It’s an international abduction and the problem is not finding them, but getting them back.

3 thoughts on “Sigh, it’s never enough

  1. marycarney August 4, 2012 / 4:35 pm

    I admire your ability to tolerate jerks. 🙂

  2. Justin August 5, 2012 / 1:49 am

    Sounds like sour grapes on his part. Just another frustrated a-hole who isn’t bright enough to do research before writing you. Probably saw his finders fee that the PI promised him for every person he sent his way go up in smoke and took it out on you.

    I’m sorry you have to put up with these poster children for birth control giving you crap every so often. Your site is one of the best missing persons sites around for the U.S. and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise.

  3. Jenn August 9, 2012 / 12:56 pm

    Gosh I know what you mean- people DO need to read- It’s like at my job- they’ll have questions about a bill or something they received- i basically read the document they receive and give them their answer- that was right there all along. People are so lazy and/or need reading comprehension in their lives. I don’t know how they make it this far in life.

Leave a Reply

