Charges are about to filed in the Wallace Guidroz case

I just found this article about the disappearance of two-year-old Wallace Guidroz from a Tacoma, Washington park in 1983. His father, Stanley, said he’d been abducted. Wallace’s parents split up in 1985. His mother died, and the police lost track of Stanley until last year, when he stabbed his second wife to death in Louisiana.

Well, the article says that after Stanley’s trial for second-degree murder in Louisiana is over, he will return to Washington to answer to his suspected murder of little Wallace (he allegedly confessed to killing him). However, charges against him have NOT been filed in that case. I suppose there’s no particular hurry; Stanley will almost certainly be convicted in his wife Pepettra’s murder, and the sentence for that is life in prison. But the article left me a little confused, them saying Stanley would return to Washington like this was a fact, when in fact charges haven’t been filed yet and until they are, he isn’t going anywhere.

5 thoughts on “Charges are about to filed in the Wallace Guidroz case

  1. Kim April 16, 2012 / 11:02 pm

    This case has always intrigued me. Any idea what the motive was why he would kill his child? I found it interesting that after his supposed kidnapping a woman claimed that this couple tried to kidnap her 2 kids yet she never went to police with that info until after the little boy disappeared. She was probably just an opportunist. the poor mother passed too never knowing what happened to her son.

    • Meaghan April 17, 2012 / 12:21 pm

      He probably killed Wallace for the same reason most parents do — didn’t know how to be a parent, was frustrated by the demands of parenting, couldn’t stand the crying, etc.

      I think probably the woman who thought someone tried to kidnap her kids just saw someone behaving strangely, then after she heard the report on the news she decided it was a potential abductor.

  2. L April 19, 2012 / 1:33 am

    I remember reading about this on websleuths and on Doe network. His statements never did make sense to me. Poor little guy šŸ˜¦

  3. Cameo Guidroz March 7, 2013 / 12:49 pm

    I dont know where to begin! This is not a joke. People keep telling me I need to write a book about this man that is (my father) yes, that’s what I just said this man is my sperm donor. I feel that I should I guess say something. They only people in his family that knew of me was his brother, sister and mother. I feel a certain way that I cant quit explain. I talked to him on the phone for the first time in 2010 for 30 minutes. It felt like he really loved me but he made me think it was my mom fault. Then I start to use Goggle and find out that I had stepbrother that was murdered. Now I still I cant bring myself to read his letters that he sends. This stuff is baring on my heart, I wish I could talk to his wifes children. Sorry, I haven’t been able to talk to anyone about any of this stuff I just needed to vent.

    • chasity bentley August 20, 2013 / 8:20 pm

      What state do you live in? I am the niece of the woman he murdered. ..

Leave a Reply

