Article about Blake Pursley missing 15 years now

Blake Pursley has been missing 15 years, longer than he’d been alive before his disappearance. He is presumed dead — even if he didn’t meet with foul play, his medical conditions would have killed him without treatment. There’s an article about this in the San Bernardino Sun.

The article doesn’t directly cite the Charley Project, but I’m reasonably sure Charley was used as a source. I don’t know where else they would have gotten the info about the two other boys missing from the same school.

I’m not accusing anyone at the Cedu School of anything, of course, and one of the boys definitely did run away. But I think it’s very usual to have THREE long-term disappearances from one small school. Any school for troubled teens is going to have runaways, but two of these “runaways” have been missing more than 15 years, and even Daniel Yuen‘s been missing for five. I wonder if anyone has investigated this.

5 thoughts on “Article about Blake Pursley missing 15 years now

  1. Michelle July 2, 2009 / 4:25 pm

    I wondered the same thing after seeing the cases on your site. I don’t remember how I found your site but I have gone through every case file(almost), thinking you never know what you may know or who you’ve seen. I commend your work and I am so sorry to hear about what has happened to you. My thoughts are with you. As well if you need someone to help maybe add cases I am willing to volunteer sometime. It may be weird of me to offer since you don’t know me at all but whatever I am 🙂

  2. rotsne November 13, 2009 / 8:15 pm

    There are news in this case. A local newspaper ran a story about a convicted killer who had free access to the campus at the time of the first disappearances. Like most schools taking care of troubled teenagers they are located in remote areas in order to prevent escape. Unfortunately it also means that there are not a large number of qualified people to hire so background checks are rare.

    The police is conducting an investigation into the cases of the first two boys who are missing.

    DEATH ROW SERIAL MOLESTER CONNECTED TO CEDU], by Chuck Wyatt, Apenhorn News, November 13, 2009

    • Meaghan November 14, 2009 / 8:08 am

      How awful! That man should have been locked up for good, but they kept letting him go.

Leave a Reply

