A bumpy start

I have yet to make my first Charley update on Orville. My problem is that I, of course, had to download my FTP program again, and they’ve upgraded it, and the login page looks different. The program won’t let me log in and I can’t figure out what they want that I am not giving them.

I could always go back and post an update from my laptop, but…well…I don’t want to. The whole point of getting Orville was so I would no longer have to rely on my laptop. Plus, if I updated the website on that, I would have to transfer the new/altered files over to Orville and I am lazy.

I will ask Michael about this. If he doesn’t have any ideas I might take a screenshot of the FTP login page and post it on here to see if you guys can figure out what I need to do.

One thought on “A bumpy start

  1. Peter Henderson Jr. July 30, 2014 / 1:03 pm

    Meaghan, just to get you off your current problem, I will give you another.

    You need to update your file for Norma Jean Halford. She was living with Vincent Groves when she vanished.

    Groves was posthumously identified as a serial killer, with seven confirmed murders. He is a suspect in at least 22 others in the Denver, Colorado area.

    FYI: Long Denver Magazine article about Groves, Norma Jean’s disappearance, and how DNA helped connect a number of murders.

    ‘Chasing a Ghost’
    By Robert Sanchez October 2012
    http://www.5280.com/magazine/2012/10/chasing-ghost?page=full

Leave a comment