Read Missing 411 book

This book was not what I expected. David Paulides recorded many cases I had never heard of, some of them going back a century or more. Some of those people are not listed with law enforcement or on missing persons databases anywhere. Many of his stories were remarkably creepy and made me want to never go anywhere near a national park again. I mean, I’ve gone on hiking trips in national parks in both the U.S. and Canada and nothing terrible happened, but…dang.

What was creepy about the book was not so much the stories about people who disappeared forever — after all, I read and write about missing people every day — but about people, mostly children, who disappeared and then were found in places where they should not, could not, be. Mind you, many of the adult disappearances were creepy too, but it was the children that struck me: small children and toddlers vanishing from campsites, etc., and turning up far outside the search grid, miles away and thousands of feet uphill. In one case, a kid turned up twelve miles away, nineteen hours after he disappeared, with numerous fences and creeks and two mountains between him and the place he’d disappeared from. Many adults could not have walked that far over that kind of terrain in that amount of time. I’m pretty sure I couldn’t. This boy was two.

The children were often naked or semi-naked when found (but none of their missing clothes were ever located) and sometimes they were covered in scratches but sometimes they didn’t have a scratch on them. If they were dead the cause of death was generally given as exposure, dehydration etc. If they were alive they were often in remarkably good shape for the time they’d been missing and either couldn’t remember any of it, or told some very strange stories.

Obviously, it would be difficult if not impossible for a two-year-old or whatever to walk for miles and climb thousands of feet up steep mountainsides in rugged wilderness areas. It also defies logic: lost children tend to travel downhill, that being the path of least resistance, and if they’re old enough they also realize civilization is likely to be in that direction. Furthermore, if by some miracle a child was able to travel that far undetected, you’d think they would have considerable scratches, scrapes etc. on them. This was often not the case. Some of the children were barefoot when they disappeared and barefoot when they were located, but their feet were in good condition, not like you’d expect from someone who’d walked all that way in the woods or mountains or desert. The implication is that these children were carried to wherever they were found.

Undoubtedly some of these cases, both deaths and disappearances, must be foul play, abductions. In fact, both Thomas Bowman and Bruce Kremen, two of the people profiled in the book, are presumed victims of the serial killer Mack Ray Edwards, a fact Paulides fails to mention (an odd omission on his part, IMHO). It’s equally likely that at least a few of the disappearances and deaths are suicides. But certainly those theories cannot explain all of them.

When Paulides wrote about Michelle Vanek, an adult woman who vanished without a trace during a mountain climbing trip (and whose disappearance is much creepier than I realized), he carefully discusses and then rules out foul play at the hands of her climbing partner, natural causes, or even the idea that she’s still on the mountain somewhere — he says tracker dogs couldn’t pick up a scent, the mountain had no trees and it was “saturated with searchers” as well as helicopters. No one ever found a trace of her, not even one of her ski poles. Paulides concludes, “Something catastrophic happened to Michelle Vanek, something that none of us could have probably survived.” I’m in agreement there…but what was the “catastrophe” that happened?

The book is sold by the North American Bigfoot Search website and the author has written books about Bigfoot, so I figured he would implicate Bigfoot in some of the disappearances. Although he never actually says “Bigfoot” he does imply it on several occasions. Bigfoot or some other unknown wild creature. (He discusses known wild creatures, bears and stuff, but says their behavior would not lead to these kind of events.) Or something else, something paranormal, evil — something that seems to be hunting people. And, if everything he writes in this book is accurate, I can’t say he’s wrong.

Equally disturbing is the National Park Service’s attitude about people missing on their land. They do not keep adequate records of disappearances and don’t even have any list of all the people that vanished and are still missing from their parks. Paulides claims they blocked most of his efforts to research his book and told him they’d do the research themselves, if he paid them $37k $35k. He also believes they’re too quick to write off an MP as dead — perhaps, he says, it’s so they can close the case and forget about it. And if a person turns up, even under bizarre circumstances (like the two-year-old marathoner I mentioned above), there is no further investigation. The two-year-old was pretty much dusted off and handed back to his parents.

I understand the NPS is not a law enforcement agency, but their refusal to even keep a list of people who have gone missing seems quite negligent. I understand they don’t want to scare people away from visiting the parks, but they ought to be equally concerned about visitor safety.

This book has given me a lot to think about. And it will be a rich source for Charley updates, since he writes about scores of my cases.

Tags: , ,

73 Responses to “Read Missing 411 book”

  1. Princess Shantae Says:

    Uh oh, I think Mr. Paulides is just like two steps off from late-night talk-radio material. From what you wrote it seems like likes to plant seeds in people’s minds and then stopping just short from saying what he thinks…probably b/c this Bigfoot stuff is his gimmick and he doesn’t want to make it too obvious or something.
    I can believe the NPS doesn’t keep good records, but I find it hard to believe they’d try to stop him doing research, and I totally don’t believe they offered to do it for him for $37k. What kind of a goofy amount is $37k anyway?

    • Meaghan Says:

      It turns out it was $34k. My bad.

      Plenty of government agencies try to stop people from doing research into their activities. The NPS would have a motive here — not wanting people to know just how many vanish within their parks, which would scare away tourists and tourist money.

    • Elmer Says:

      MY NAME IS ELMER AND I AM THE KING OF THIS BLOG

      BIGFOOT DOES NOT EXIST. NO WAY A 900 LBS. 7 FOOT SOMETHING COULD BE TROMPING AROUND OUT IN THE WILDERNESS AND NOT GET SHOT BY SOME HUNTER. IF ONE OF THEM DOES GET SHOT DONT BE SURPRISED IF IT IS A HUMAN INSIDE A GORILLA SUIT
      WITH AN IQ OF LESS THAN 70. HOPEFULLY IT WILL BE BEFORE HE HAS SIRED CHILDREN AND CONTAMINATED THE REST OF THE WORLD WITH HIS DNA STUPIDITY.
      I THINK THEY CALL THAT GENE POOL REMOVAL

  2. Gra Says:

    Sounds like such an interesting book. I wonder what happens to these people and how they end up in such strange places, especially children. It makes you think that there is more to this world than we know. Although as an ecologist I do not believe in the like of big foot, I would believe in ET before big foot. What about mammal predators in these areas?

  3. David Paulides Says:

    No, I never make an assertion that I believe bigfoot is a cause of any disappearance, fact. There is one story where an individual was arrested for possibly abducting a young woman, THAT man claimed to law enforcement that bigfoot abducted her.
    The cost for a list of missing people from Yosemite, as quoted by the park service was $34,000, for their entire system 1.4 million. The park service claims they do not track missing people, do not have lists or numbers of missing. The amount they quoted was the amount to put the numbers together, they don’t feel that this is an important enough to put together themselves.

    • Meaghan Says:

      So, what do you think is going on in these cases — particularly the ones where the kids turn up so far away, like the two-year-old I talk about in this entry?

      And out of curiosity, the plural of Bigfoot: is it just Bigfoot (like how the plural of “deer” is “deer”) or Bigfoots or even Bigfeet?

    • Steve Jones Says:

      Mr. Paulides. Even though i have Not YET been able to find or obtain a Copy of your book. I did hear you on Coast to Coast A.M. with George Napp, very recently and have Read everything i can find online about YOU and Your fascinating book, Missing 411. I Truly believe this is a one of a kind work. It deserves to be on evet bookstore shelf on the planet, and I for one fail to understand WHY that is not so…Please don’t take this wrong BUT, IF, you have an agent, He or she is NOT serving you well.
      IF You will contact me by Email… I have some Ideas for putting your book and these stories “OUT There” Where they have not gone before. All I can say is.. Awsome.. Fasinating and riveting piece of work. Contact Steve… com2pc@aol.com

  4. amy Says:

    Have you ever read the book “Smokey Mountain Disappearances” (I think that is it..it’s in the other room somewhere) about Trenny Gibson and the other missing person’s cases from that park? Odd little book.

    • Meaghan Says:

      Yeah, I’ve read it.

      • Kim Says:

        I just finished “Smokey Mountain Disappearances” and curious why there is no mention of little 3 year old Abe Carroll Ramsey (sp) on your site. I know info on him is extremely limited. His body was never found, correct?

      • Meaghan Says:

        I don’t remember Abe Carroll Ramsey, but it was like seven years ago that I read the book. Maybe Paulides will talk about him in his Missing 411 book for the eastern states. I know he talks about Dennis Martin and Trenny Gibson in there.

        At college in Arkansas, I had a classmate whose mother had gone to school with Trenny and, I think, was on that field trip too. My classmate told me her mother told her that at the time, rumor had it that Trenny had run away because she was dating a black guy and her parents (and probably society in general, in that time and place) disapproved of it.

      • Kim Says:

        I have ordered the Missing 411 book it is on backorder. Abe Ramsey was 3 and his body never found, this was back in 1919. Rumor had it that he was either accidentally shot and by a hunter and his body disposed of or that he made his way into a moonshine still and drowned in some fermenting liquid. The case is so old not much info at all but I googled his name and a Ramsey family tree came up and he was mentioned some good old pics too of the family but none of Abe. They have his death as the date he went missing in 1919 but body never found. poor baby. As far as Thelma Melton I am thinking she voluntarily disappeared. She walked so fast and did not keep up with her friends, I think she met someone and took off. Married for the 3rd time and probably unhappy, instead of asking for a divorce I’m thinking she left him. Trenny, I have no idea. Dennis Martin, no idea either he practically disappeared out of thin air close to his family too.

  5. Melissa Says:

    Oooooh, I want to read it!

  6. stan Says:

    i live close to the smoky mts. in tn. and hike there often. strange enough as of a few days ago they just gave up serching for two young men missing in two seperate cases there now. 3-28-12

  7. Kim Says:

    I would love to read this missing 411 book. I have a big interest in missing persons and missing kids cases and true crime in general. Is there any way I can download it anywhere or is it old school paperback only?

  8. Kim Says:

    Ok I did just order missing 411. I am wondering though about the publishing company being linked to bigfoot researches. That might make so
    me people think these dissappearance are possibly linked to Bigfoot, when that does not appear to be the case. Kind of a strange publisher, nonetheless, but I am interested in reading and looking forward to getting it.

  9. David Paulides Says:

    “Missing 411″ is a compilation of factual stories of people who have gone missing. There is no conjecture about what may have occurred. I encourage people to listen to various interviews I’ve done and understand that this was a special three year project strictly about missing people.

    • Meaghan Says:

      Well, it looks like my blog might have got you some readers. Because the Charley Project is so huge and widely read within the missing persons world, sometimes authors or publishers of missing persons books mail me free copies of their books because every MP book I read, I wind up blogging about. One time I heard about a new MP book that sounded really exciting, requested that my local library buy it, and put a hold on it. The same day I was finally able to check the book out, a copy arrived in the mail from the publisher. They hadn’t even contacted me about this in advance. (BTW, this is NOT a hint for you to send me a free copy of the eastern Missing 411 book. I intend to buy it like everyone else.)

      At lunch today I told my boyfriend, Michael, about the two-year-old who turned up 12 miles away. He suggested the child stumbled upon some secret government installation or other that the Men in Black didn’t want anyone near, so they moved him far away from it and had an SAR person “find” him. I confess that that kind of explanation had never occurred to me.

    • Meaghan Says:

      Out of curiosity, why isn’t your book for sale on Amazon? Three other books by you are on sale there, but not Missing 411.

  10. David Paulides Says:

    Meaghan-Should you have any private questions, please direct them to me at : missing411@yahoo.com
    Have a great Day!

  11. Mandy Says:

    I don’t believe for a minute that the USNP Service doesn’t keep detailed records. They just won’t share them.

  12. Alan Says:

    Would love this as an audio book.Thx.

  13. Steve Jones Says:

    This Book needs to be on the shelf at every book store In America, IF Not the world! There are not enough adjectives to adequately describe the stories and this work by David. . I am shocked some enterprising Publishing house has not Jumped on this piece and made David an offer he could not refuse , just to get this to press and on the shelves…. If This is Not a New York Times best seller, I have never seen one.. One of a kind…Apparently no one has figured out ( just yet) exactly what they have here!! The possibilities are staggering…

  14. Michael. W Says:

    I am so sick of people attacking this idea and book… David Paulides has taken a very objective approach to this matter. using factual evidence and data correlating with witness testimony, and investigations. He isn’t arm chair theorizing. This isn’t rethoric. he isn’t diving into personal opinion and conspiracy theories. This is a real phenomina that is happening and has happened for maybe ever.

  15. Chris Kimball Says:

    I just finished reading “Missing 411: Western United States and Canada.” It is one of the books that you can’t put down. David Paulides does an excellent job of documenting and researching the hundreds of cases listed in the book. He does not conjecture or attempt to explain what happened to the missing people; he just presents the facts as shown. In that respect, I am very grateful that he does not go into theories, as these cases are still active as missing person cases. I agree with Steve Jones that this book needs to be in every book store in the country.

  16. Tom V. Says:

    Tom V.
    I have just finished my second read of “Missing 411″. This is an extremely well researched and written book. As the retired Law Enforcement Investigator he is, I can easily picture Paulides interrupting a witness with; “Just the facts Ma’am”! Paulides is very objective and focused on the individual facts and circumstances regarding these untold stories.
    As the sasquatch researcher I am; there is little doubt in my mind how many of the folks in this compilation meet their fates. Paulides has wisely left these suppositions up to the reader to decide. He absolutely makes no claims regarding the obvious.
    Read this book, you’ll be glad you did.

    • Robert Says:

      Tom, David is not retired! He quite with 16.5 years on the books after he was caught fraudulently obtaining celebrity autographs on Police stationary, time and money. He was indicted and arrested and this is in the public record. Google David Paul Paulides and the San Jose police and fire retirement board meeting minutes in 2011. He was granted a deferred vesting for 16.5 years.

      David’s books are also full or inaccuracies, contradictions and outright lies. If you have copies take any story and do your own research. Furthermore, any Search and Rescue professional will tell you that most people found in the woods without clothes are a result of Paradoxical Undressing, something that the author dismisses outright. Finally if David didn’t think that Bigfoot isn’t responsible, then why is he promoting these on his Bigfoot website and not his CANAM site?

      • MP Says:

        Could you elaborate on a two year’s old found naked, undressing himself and walking 12 miles uphill in high mountains ? Please give a plausible answer and I will consider the rest of your post…

      • Elmer Says:

        MP -
        the two year old was probably carried by a bear or mountain lion, or human those 2 miles. The child may have removed the clothing enroute. (or someone helped him)
        Not ET, Not tinkerbell, jack frost, tooth fairy or bigfoot.
        Robert above sounds like the only guy other than me who has a clue on this blog.

  17. Tom Says:

    @Princess Shantae Says:
    I say Wow…I don’t know where to begin with you. I too have attempted to obtain records from Federal Park Agencies and BLM, etc.; and yes they require “reimbursement” for man-hour spent compiling, copying and mailing records to people under the Federal Freedom of Information Act; in my case an estimated $3500.00 for looking into just one incident in CA. In another case I was researching, I was quoted a sum of $30,000 with no guarantees they would be able to produce what I was looking for—get the facts before calling anyone a liar! Paulides doesn’t need a gimmick to draw people in. Read the reviews below! In my studied opinion Paulides is accurately reporting the facts and only the facts. Readers can do what they will with the info.

  18. Jim Caldwell (@Caldwell32) Says:

    I enjoyed listening to Coast to Coast AM last night — first exposure to David Paulides and this area of missing persons stories. Fascinating. I plan to order the eastern states book right away. I’ve spent several hours today reading on-line accounts of Dennis Martin’s disappearance. Mr. Paulides seems to have the facts, so I’m amazed at how much misinformation is “out there.”

  19. Love this stuff. Says:

    Bigfoot as far as I am concerned is just as good an inexplicable conjecture as any.
    Disappearances happening in very close proximity to witnesses have few conventional explanations. An oh that was weird conclusion is not a conclusion at all,it’s denial.
    Those of you to embarrassed to embrace an out of the box possibility for this problem need to drop your nuts and bolts only approach to the dilemma.
    The mainstream media and the uneducated continue to scoff at such things even when presented with mountains of evidence.

    I am tired of creating accounts all over the internet when you want to sell me a book put it on Amazon and I will eagerly buy it till then….

    • Meaghan Says:

      If you think I created an account just to promote this book, you are mistaken. I run one of the largest missing persons websites on the internet and I’ve been blogging about missing people for years. I have no connection to the book or the author aside from the fact that I read it.

  20. Mat Says:

    I have researched most of the events documented in these publications and MOST of the elements are solid. Paulides did not discover anything new, this category of missing has been a dilemma for Law Enforcement and Search and Rescue teams for many years. Regardless of Paulides background, it appears that he was an effective Police Officer. It takes years to build a good reputation and one dishonest act can destroy it in a day. Not many of us can say we have never been dishonest or unethical. Whatever Paulides did, he certainly paid for it with his career. Since moving on, it APPEARS that he has at very least, called attention to missing people and their families that have been ignored simply because of when, where and how the events occurred. Paulides has done God’s work in exposing this phenomena. He has connected the dots and has possibly exposed the existence of something by triangulation. Regardless of his publications, I an familiar with both military, law enforcement (former and current) and a few Special Operations personnel who have reported these creatures while on maneuvers in the wilderness. I would love to see anyone call them a liar, as you would find yourself in a sudden state of bad health…

    • helenryder Says:

      My Brother has worked for the US Geo. Survey for twenty-one years. I was engaged to a Park Ranger who worked at Yosemite for eighteen years and I want to tell you that there is a lot of truth in this book. Both my brother and my fiancée made me promise to behave a certain way while in these areas and both were extreamly serious about it. I’m convinced they both knew something more than they would say out loud. I believe that there is a big cover-up and has been for years. Even the older people that worked for these two would become abruptly quiet and leave. Odd reaction concistently?

      agencies got the strangest looks on their faces when this subject was broached, became deadly quiet and excused thrmselves

      • Elmer Says:

        Helen – What do you mean you were told to “behave in a certain way while out in the national park”??????

        What do you mean by this?

        Did they tell you to walk like a freakin Zombie or What?

        You need to share this with others so the wont come up missing. Again this remark sounds beyond Bizarre.

      • Elmer Says:

        HELEN – YOU WERE TOLD TO BEHAVE IN A CERTAIN WAY
        WHILE OUT IN THE NATIONAL PARK
        WHAT IN HELL DOES THAT MEAN…?????

      • Elmer Says:

        Helen, I know what you mean – I was talking to a couple of forest rangers the other day and the subject of missing people came up. Both men immediately got the strangest look on their faces and began walking and talking like freaking zombies and they immediately headed for the restroom in a big hurry. Both were growling, showing teeth.
        One of them looked like he was trying to shake a number down his pants leg as he walked. it stank horribly
        So yes they are hiding something. And I suddenly realized that as a taxpayer I am paying for all this stupid BULL****

    • Mat Says:

      HEY ELMER, ITS BECAUSE THEY HAVE MORE SENSE THAN YOU. ELMER?

  21. Elmer Says:

    my sister in-law worked for the NPS in the early 70′s and she said she was abducted by a wild man and taken to his lair. He had very poor personal hygiene and as it turned out that is was just a canadian hillbilly on steroids. He returned her after he got tired of her constant nagging.

  22. Elmer Says:

    I just wish Dave would quit beatin around the bush and tell us
    what is happening to these missing people…. Yeah Ok a lot of
    people have gone missing – - OK Ok we got that part

    Now Dave… kindly tell us the who or the why…OK?

  23. Elmer Says:

    Well doesnt Dave have an idea, a theory…. or at least a shoot from the hip guess. (?) In this area his books are lacking.
    Anyone could write a book about anything like how many people
    over the last 100 years have lost a finger or a toe and try to weave
    some mysterious circumstances around those events
    Come on DAVE – tells us your theory ….
    Inquiring minds would like to know what he believes is happening here to these people.
    IT IS TIME TO PUT THE MEAT ON THE TABLE

    • David Paulides Says:

      Elmer, I have received thousands of emails about the “Missing 411″ books. I can say for 100% certainty, people have written and stated that they appreciate the fact I don’t push my ideas on them, I allow the readers to develop their own theories, this is at a rate of 99-1. Another fact, many of the emails I’ve received have introduced me to issues I was never aware of that have greatly affected my perspective on the missing issue.

      If someone ever comes at you aggressively, stating “it’s a fact” or “I know”, I am always leery.

      If I had stated a strong theory on these disappearances, the chances that readers in other research areas would not have read the stories and made themselves aware of the issues is minimal. This isn’t a dollars and cents issue, it’s an awareness issue. I have heard four strong arguments for what is occurring to these people, each group is absolutely positive that their hypothesis is correct and the others are wrong, it’s unreal.

      When the books were written, my idea was to give cases that have never had significant media exposure that highlight. If I would’ve thrown a hypothesis about cause into the books, the disappearances would’ve taken a backseat to my own ego’s need to place my suspect in your head.

      Elmer, if you’ve read the books, tell us your theory.

      • Elmer Says:

        Sir, I own both books and have read them both.

        After a while it gets old continuosly reading about one missing person case after another. It quickly gets old, makes one yawn and say Ok Dave – what is you point here?
        It really does get kind of boring after awhile. Same old stuff
        just a different day and on and on and on……eyes get heavy
        and it is hard to maintain focus on the subject matter.
        In this regard you have let your readers down.

      • Elmer Says:

        Dave,

        After some thought I have decided to say that your 2 missing 411 books do have some merit.
        They enlighten the public of the overwhelming problem of missing persons in the U.S. However there are people who go missing from all walks of life from urban areas as well as in the wilderness. I do not believe for one minute that they are being carried off by bigfoot or beamed up by some extraterrestrial visitor. I would surmise the cause for these disappearances would lie within the areas of human action or predatory animals.
        The fact this is occuring near National Parks, bolders, streams, swamps, and dogs is merely happenstance.

  24. Anne Says:

    Most interesting and if the facts and cases are legitimate, which they seem to be, then this work deserves to be very widely disseminated, above and beyond the standard less-legit fringe ufo/cryptid fare.

    I wonder if this is purely an American phenomenom, or whether such clusters exist over here in the UK, and further on in Europe? Is the author planning to focus his attentions further a field?

    • Elmer Says:

      JUST A LOT OF HYPE TO SELL A BOOK

      END OF STORY

    • David Paulides Says:

      Anne-The cases are 100% fact. You will never read anyone’s post questioning the stories.

      As far as Elmer’s statement about this is “Hype to sell a book,” hmm. We don’t have a publicist, we don’t pay for advertising, the stories are strictly facts. If Elmer knew anything about book sales, authors make next to nothing on the sales of their books, unless they are national best seller, which we are not. We are privately funded, self published and a very small group trying to spread this information.

      • Elmer Says:

        HMMMMM! DAVE WHEN YOU ARE BEING BROADCAST ALL OVER THE UNITED STATES ON COAST TO COAST AM
        PLUGGING YOUR BOOKS YOU DONT REALLY NEED A PUBLICIST OR A NEED TO PAY FOR ADVERTISEMENT
        THATS CALLED FREE ADVERTISEMENT. (COST SAVINGS).
        YOUKNOWWATIMEANVERN? COME OF IT DAVE
        GET REAL. There are a few of us out here that have a clue.

  25. Bette Filley Says:

    David, Are there any Mount Rainier National Park stories in your book? There are several people who have disappeared from there over the years.

    • David Paulides Says:

      Bette-We just finished a series of Freedom of Information Act Requests against the NPS on Mount Rainier. This is cluster #30, a very tight cluster with many disturbing disappearances. You will hear more about this in the coming months. Thanks for the question.

    • Elmer Says:

      Yes Betty – what is actually happening is a family of bigfeet has taken up residence on Mount Rainier ready to ambush hapless climbers on the way to the summit.
      On Mount Everest the same thing is happening but instead the Yeti’s are the culprit. I recall seeing a picture of a Bigfoot sitting on a rolled up parachute and canvas money sack between his legs and he was counting a stack of 20 dollar bills.(with an evil grin on his face)
      The caption of the picture said-
      “What really happened to DB Cooper”

  26. Mat Says:

    Elmer,

    I was a skeptic up until a few years ago. Only after hearing from a few highly credible witnesses in the forestry/fish and game and military, I started (carefully) reading up on the subject of the possibility of the existence of Bigfoot.

    Let say one day the Dept. of Wildlife and Fisheries decided to announce the discovery of an endangered animal within the confines of a certain area. The first thing the U.S. Government would do would be to restrict access to the area, suspend any type of hunting and logging or other industry. Usually when a police officer, platoon leader, or an individual in public service, reports such a creature to their superiors, they are usually scrutinized or ridiculed.

    By the way Elmer, public service is where an individual hold a position of public trust and/or serves the public or serves in the military.

    I once notified the Game and Fish several years back to report a panther on my property and they told me it was “not possible, they don’t live in that area”. Had they admitted there were active large cats activity in my area would have caused them grave administrative and strategic head aches and paperwork.

    I have also recently hiked and explored certain areas in the Kiamichi mountains of OK where I suspect a colony of these creatures travel a migration corridor or live. I doubt if you were to spend a night or two in some of these areas, you would come back with a change of heart. But I doubt you have the courage to do so. It is easy to simply discount anything, without doing the required research.

    • Elmer Says:

      Mat, I read your post. and honestly – do you realize how many Elk,
      moose, bear, Caribou ect ect HUNTERS there are with huge high powered magnum rifles capable of incredibly long range shots. AND NOT ONE BIG FOOT HAS BEEN BROUGHT IN. Why dont you have the ASTUTE grasp of the
      obvious???? I know – you are probably really DAVE P. and you are using the name Mat to plug your book here. Ha Ha – smarter than you thought aint I Dave.

  27. lori engebretson Says:

    My son is derrick engebretson you have his picture on your book . Do you think he could have been taking by Bigfoot. I would realy like to know.thanks

    • Elmer Says:

      Madam…

      I dont know who you are asking. Actually DAVE P. should reply.

      However It would be my educated guess that NO it was NOT a Bigfoot, or ELF or TROLL or Boogie Man or Unicorn,or WereWolf
      WHY ?? because these are mythical creatures that do not exist.
      There are endless possibilities that caused your chlld’s disappearance….
      but the so called Big Foot is NOT one of them.
      You have my sincere regrets and condolences.
      I am truly sorry for your loss
      I just cannot tolerate this ignorance any longer
      I bet some of these people still believe in the tooth fairy and Santa Claus.

      • Anne Says:

        Elmer, i dont believe in Bigfoot any more than you do, but the only one acting crazy round here is you, if you have nothing useful to add to the thread then id recommend you stop harassing these people and perhaps go consult a psychologist.
        Regards.

      • Elmer Says:

        Anne=

        I have every right to share my thoughts and ideas.

        Who Are YOU? The BLOG police.

        Get Real

      • Anne Says:

        Just doing you a favour Elmer, when I see a mental case jibbering to themselves I like to tell them because hopefully then they will seek help.

        See most people ignore crazy people like everyone is ignoring you here, but i thought id do you the courtesy of letting you know that your crazy.

        No need to thank me.

    • Elmer Says:

      I can tell by your tone Anne that you are a very unhappy person.

      You can see I am having fun here and you just cant stand it so you want to be the spoiler.

      I bet you are an anal retentive piece of work.

      You need to polish up on your reading skills, no one said anything about anyone being crazy until you came along.

      You are probably heart broken that I busted your balloon.

      one of those fanatic bigfoot believers that believe in it like a religion.

      (yes, of course you said did not believe in bigfoot) but I think you lie.

      It is you that needs the head work, not me!

      • Elmer Says:

        I still wish Helen Ryder would elaborate on her previous post that Park Rangers made her promise them that she would act or behave in a certain way when out in the National Park.

        WHAT THE HELL DOES THAT MEAN???

        Helen needs to share this tip with the rest of the world so fewer people would go missing. Enquiring minds would like to know. Is that too much to ask? Perhaps Awesome Dave might know what she is talking about? Or is he too busy out hunting autographs on police stationary?

      • Elmer Says:

        IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE ONE OF THESE SO CALLED BIGFEET GETS BLOWED AWAY.BY SOME OVER ZEALOUS HUNTER
        AND IT SHOULD BE A SURPRISE TO NO ONE WHEN IT TURNS OUT TO BE A MOUTH BREATHING HUMAN WITH AN IQ OF LESS THAN 70 IN A GORRILLA SUIT. LET US HOPE HE HAS NOT YET SIRED ANY CHILDREN AND CONTAMINATED THE WORLD WITH HIS DNA.

      • Elmer Says:

        YES INDEED – JIMMY HOFFA WAS ABDUCTED BY A BIGFOOT

      • Elmer Says:

        jUST TRYING TO HELP DAVE

        YOU LEFT JIMMY HOFFA OUT IN YOUR BOOKS

        AND OF COURSE DB COOPER.

        YOU CAN INCLUDE THEM IN YOUR 3RD BOOK.

      • Elmer Says:

        YOU KNOW THERE IS SOME MERIT TO HOFFA BEING TAKEN BY SASQUATCH

        THERE IS SOME DOCUMENTATION THAT BIGFOOT IS A

        ANTI UNION SCAB. SOUNDS ABOUT RIGHT

      • Elmer Says:

        No Anne,

        apparently you are reading my messages.
        (at least your the only one who admits it)
        I am sure there are others….

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,929 other followers

